Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by missdap
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
It was a very quick and simple recipe. Family approved. All of my guys loved it. I substituted pepper jack, olive oil and onion salt. I added some cubed ham. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This has become my go-to dish to bring to a brunch. I double the eggs, don't add butter, and keep all other amounts the same. I sometimes substitute Greek Yogurt for cottage cheese, and it comes out great. I've added other vegis (mushrooms were my most recent) - again, very good. If you're not a fan of cheddar, any cheese will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Not an onion lover, I substituted crispy bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was fantastic. I've made it twice now - both in a muffin pan for individual servings. I used 1/: the butter the second time and Monterey/cheddar mix cheese. The first time I used Swiss Guyere mix (which was SO good with the spinach). I think mix of cheese is up to preference. I also added a teaspoon of dried Thyme and no need for any extra salt. A fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this recipe with slight variations and gave it a "Cajun" twist. Everyone liked it! I did not have cottage cheese; so I used sour cream (10 ounces) instead. I also used a mixture of cheddar and Monterey Jack, about 8 ounces each. I omitted the onion and the butter, used 8 eggs instead of 6, used 1/3 cup flour, 16 ounces of spinach, and 1/2 tsp. dry mustard. Finally, I used K Paul's Poultry Magic (bottled seasoning) to taste. Note that this recipe (and other baked egg recipes that result in "flat" casseroles) make great leftovers. I keep the leftovers several days in the refrigerator, even a week, and use them in my panini maker for breakfast sandwiches. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lozeau
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Boyfriend LOVED it, as did I. He stated "Great for any meal". Agreed. I omitted butter - glad I did. Added mushrooms. Placed tomato pieces atop before baking. Did not put cheese into the casserole. Instead, I put cheese atop after baking 30 minutes - 15 minutes before done. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added more spinach and followed the advice of other reviews and added two more eggs. I also cut the cheese in half and used ricotta instead of cottage. It still turned out good. I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipes has become an easy, go to for all occasions, dish. Our congregation has been using it for a fund raising brunch for years. I also change up the spinach for other vegetables and the cheddar for either goat or feta cheese. I saute the onions and veggies before mixing together and baking for extra taste. Easy, no fail recipe that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was really good. Added red peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I will definitely make this again. It's a great template as you can add whatever you have on hand. As per other reviewers, next time I will omit the butter to save on calories (even though it turned out fine with it). I did a half batch and cooked it in a muffin pan making 6 single serving size 'muffins'. I used sautéed green pepper, green onion, and onion for 4 of the 'muffins' and then added spinach to the remaining 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States