Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Added some leftover ham and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this recipe as described, only substituting all-purpose flour with oat flour due to wheat allergies, for Easter brunch with family...no leftovers. That is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was really good! The only change I made was, instead of putting the cheddar cheese in the casserole... I let it cook for about 30 minutes, then I just put a layer of cheese ontop and cooked it the rest of the time. I liked it alot. And everyone agreed that it was also very good the next day for breakfast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is a very easy and good breakfast casserole. As other readers recommended, I added two more eggs and left out the butter. I also used half cheddar and half gouda cheese mix, because that is what I had on hand. It was fantastic! I think you could use any cheese combination to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I am a beginniner in the kitchen, but made this when we had guests for brunch and it turned out great. I modified it by adding two more eggs, reducing the shredded cheese to 3/4 lb., increased the onions to 1 cup, and a little feta and parmesan cheese because I had it on hand. I'm also gluten intolerant so I used white rice flour which worked great. We thought the 10 oz. package of spinach was perfect for an 8-egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Easy, quick and it tasted great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My vegetarians and non-vegetarians all loved this casserole. I added French's fried onions on the top for the last 5 minutes of baking. I've also made it without the onions added, and it was great both ways. Left overs are delicious, also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good recipe. Spinach and eggs are good bedfellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a GREAT casserole that I have been making for my husband and I to reheat for breakfast throughout the week. It's a really easy way to get a nutritious, hot breakfast without taking the time to make eggs each morning. I did not use butter or salt, but added garlic powder and red pepper flakes for flavor. I also crumbled in a block of extra firm tofu. A great, healthy recipe that's easy to modify for variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I've made this twice, and the first time it was well liked but the second time it was LOVED! Short on time and ingredients I pulled what I had from the fridge and did the following: 16 eggs, 1/2 cup flour, 1 cup chopped green onions, a ton of cheddar, about 1 cup feta, half a container of veggie cream cheese (in lumps), half a bag of fresh spinach, nutmeg, salt, pepper and baked as above. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States