Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I doubled the eggs, doubled the flour, added no butter, added green and red peppers and it turned out great. It was super great and thicker in width. I added sausage on half of the casserole for my meat loving boyfriend. I would definitely make this again with a little changes of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
As many users suggested I used 8 eggs instead of 6 (still 1/4 c flour). I caramelized the onion with garlic before adding to the egg mixture. Also added steamed spinach (1/2 of a fresh 10 oz bag), artichoke hearts cut into small pieces, and sun dried tomatoes. No need for the butter, the recipe is plenty rich without it. I also cut back on the cheese and used about 10 oz of chedder and 2 oz of feta. I was a little worried about the oil from the sundried tomatos making the dish oily, but it turned out just fine. Great recipe. I'll definitely make this again. Maybe next time with some mushrooms and brie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I scaled down the recipe to serve 6. I sauteed diced onion, a clove of garlic, red-yellow-and orange bell peppers (about 1/4 of each kind of pepper) and added a couple shakes of hot sauce to the original recipe. I only had about 4 oz. of cottage cheese. I left out the butter. I baked it in a round glass cake pan. It was very tasty! I don't think you can go wrong with whatever you do to change up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe to a t, and it came out perfect! For some good measure, I also added 2 cans of old el paso chopped green chiles. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Used my muffin pans and made individual servings...worked great. Added fresh mushrooms and served with sour cream topper...none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Added some leftover ham and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this recipe as described, only substituting all-purpose flour with oat flour due to wheat allergies, for Easter brunch with family...no leftovers. That is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was really good! The only change I made was, instead of putting the cheddar cheese in the casserole... I let it cook for about 30 minutes, then I just put a layer of cheese ontop and cooked it the rest of the time. I liked it alot. And everyone agreed that it was also very good the next day for breakfast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is a very easy and good breakfast casserole. As other readers recommended, I added two more eggs and left out the butter. I also used half cheddar and half gouda cheese mix, because that is what I had on hand. It was fantastic! I think you could use any cheese combination to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I am a beginniner in the kitchen, but made this when we had guests for brunch and it turned out great. I modified it by adding two more eggs, reducing the shredded cheese to 3/4 lb., increased the onions to 1 cup, and a little feta and parmesan cheese because I had it on hand. I'm also gluten intolerant so I used white rice flour which worked great. We thought the 10 oz. package of spinach was perfect for an 8-egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States