Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent. I'm going to make it again this week. I love that it is healthy. I used eggbeaters and lactose free cheese. I obmited the butter and i was out of flour so i used corn starch! Everyone loves this. I also added some ground sasuage that I cooked seperate and drained. I used fresh spinach that i cooked and chopped. Just the best! This also freezes well for a quick breakfast. Reheats in the microwave excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I added garlic and tomato. I didn't cottage cheese so I used cream cheese. I also added sausage. It was so good. Thanks for the template.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious! After reading all reviews, I made following changes: 4 eggs as I only made 1/2 recipe; used cheddar and pepper jack cheeses; and added about 1/2 tspn of seasonings. Made into 8x8 inch pan for about 35 minutes. Very easy and tasty. Kitchen smelled great while it was cooking. Very versitile recipe and can use many combinations as other reviewers suggested!!! Will definitely make again. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I sauteed the onions first, added two extra eggs, and substituted with some ricotta since I didn't have enough cottage cheese. I also added some garlic powder and left out the butter. This recipe is good enough to stand on its own, but easy to modify, too. I took it to a breakfast event and it was very quickly eaten. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katsie007
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this for a work breakfast for the first time, and was kinda nervous. But everyone LOVED it! Even a guy who has never eaten spinach, ate it and loved it! I thought this recipe was perfect as is. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good! Easy. my whole family was shocked that I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
soo easy!! Everyone loved it both children and adults...fab recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent. I sauteed the onion and spinach (and added a bit of garlic) in a bit of olive oil and left out the butter completely. We loved it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I doubled the eggs, doubled the flour, added no butter, added green and red peppers and it turned out great. It was super great and thicker in width. I added sausage on half of the casserole for my meat loving boyfriend. I would definitely make this again with a little changes of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States