Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great base recipe... I used egg substitute & added 2 extra eggs. added 2 sections of shallots in addition to the onion/ shallot & sautéed with 1/2 chopped each zucchini and yellow squash and 1/2 c. crumbled bacon which I sautéed with the fresh spinach and a bit of EVOO. I substituted sharp Irish cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! I changed it slightly to make it less calories, so that is why the 4 stars. Sautéed onions in 1T butter, used 6 jumbo eggs, half the cheddar cheese, 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese, and no extra butter. Delicious! What a great taste to start out the day! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used fresh spinach so 10 ounces was a bit too much. I added 4 extra eggs and some sausage and skipped the butter. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe. I sautéed the onions with some garlic, and then wilted 16oz of fresh spinach in there. Let it cool and chopped the spinach. I also added 1lb of crumbled bacon and a few extra eggs and skipped the butter. This was a huge hit at my brunch. I even made it the day before and then just reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Friezer Fives

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ghettoskrub
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Recipe was a hit! Next time I think I'll add the 2 extra eggs, more onion, and cheese on top as well. With 6 eggs I'd probably check it after 35-40mins. Mushrooms and tomatoes added would be really good! It'd also be good served with taco sauce or sauce baked on top. These were my changes: 3/4c diced red onion sauteed in 1T butter, no other butter. ~3/4c fluffed ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. ~2 1/4c shredded cheddar cheese. White pepper instead. ~2 1/2c de-stemmed fresh spinach leaves, torn up when added to mix. -Beat eggs, mix in flour until not lumpy, mix in sauteed red onion, blend in ricotta until smooth, mix in shredded cheddar, mix in salt and white pepper, blend in spinach leaves tearing up as added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I also added two extra eggs as other reviewers suggested along with 2 small cans of green chillies. Left out the butter but otherwise kept the recipe exactly as written. We really liked this for our meatless Monday meal. Served with country biscuits only and it made a really nice light meal. Will be repeating this so thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Had a bag of fresh spinach no longer quite salad ready to use up, 6 wedges Laughing Cow cheese coming up to their expiration date, a hunk of cheddar to shred, and the leftover heel of a ham. Diced it all up, mixed it in with the eggs, onion, flour, and 1/4 cup butter, and viola. What a tasty way to clean out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My new go-to recipe for brunch. Took others' advice and used 8 eggs and left out the butter. I added 1/4 tsp. salt but will prob do 1/2 tsp. next time. Used a combo of cheddar, Swiss and grueyere. Creamy, easy and delicious. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great easy and delicious recipe! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Amazing. I did half the butter, left out the cottage cheese and used a two handfuls of fresh spinach instead and it was amazing. I also gave it a Parmesan crust, also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunil M Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States