Egg and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe. I sautéed the onions with some garlic, and then wilted 16oz of fresh spinach in there. Let it cool and chopped the spinach. I also added 1lb of crumbled bacon and a few extra eggs and skipped the butter. This was a huge hit at my brunch. I even made it the day before and then just reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ghettoskrub
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Recipe was a hit! Next time I think I'll add the 2 extra eggs, more onion, and cheese on top as well. With 6 eggs I'd probably check it after 35-40mins. Mushrooms and tomatoes added would be really good! It'd also be good served with taco sauce or sauce baked on top. These were my changes: 3/4c diced red onion sauteed in 1T butter, no other butter. ~3/4c fluffed ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. ~2 1/4c shredded cheddar cheese. White pepper instead. ~2 1/2c de-stemmed fresh spinach leaves, torn up when added to mix. -Beat eggs, mix in flour until not lumpy, mix in sauteed red onion, blend in ricotta until smooth, mix in shredded cheddar, mix in salt and white pepper, blend in spinach leaves tearing up as added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I also added two extra eggs as other reviewers suggested along with 2 small cans of green chillies. Left out the butter but otherwise kept the recipe exactly as written. We really liked this for our meatless Monday meal. Served with country biscuits only and it made a really nice light meal. Will be repeating this so thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Had a bag of fresh spinach no longer quite salad ready to use up, 6 wedges Laughing Cow cheese coming up to their expiration date, a hunk of cheddar to shred, and the leftover heel of a ham. Diced it all up, mixed it in with the eggs, onion, flour, and 1/4 cup butter, and viola. What a tasty way to clean out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My new go-to recipe for brunch. Took others' advice and used 8 eggs and left out the butter. I added 1/4 tsp. salt but will prob do 1/2 tsp. next time. Used a combo of cheddar, Swiss and grueyere. Creamy, easy and delicious. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great easy and delicious recipe! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Amazing. I did half the butter, left out the cottage cheese and used a two handfuls of fresh spinach instead and it was amazing. I also gave it a Parmesan crust, also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunil M Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missdap
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
It was a very quick and simple recipe. Family approved. All of my guys loved it. I substituted pepper jack, olive oil and onion salt. I added some cubed ham. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This has become my go-to dish to bring to a brunch. I double the eggs, don't add butter, and keep all other amounts the same. I sometimes substitute Greek Yogurt for cottage cheese, and it comes out great. I've added other vegis (mushrooms were my most recent) - again, very good. If you're not a fan of cheddar, any cheese will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Not an onion lover, I substituted crispy bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States