Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Eggs took too long to cook all the way through - by that point, the cheese was too much and burning. No amount of seasoning would save this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I also took the advice of others and used 10 eggs and 3/4 cup milk and only 2 cups of Colby jack cheese. Cooked croissant for 7 minutes then added ingredients. Started at 350 degrees for 25 minutes then 20 min on 320 degrees. Next time I will cut about 8 minutes off cook time. Will also try half and half or cream instead of milk for a creamier texture. Texture was still dense even with milk. I added salt and pepper and parsley flakes. I did not us oregano. It was wonderful and my entire family loved it. It was my first egg casserole I ever baked and it was a success! Gave 4 stars because original recipe would not have worked unless you follow the changes viewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I thought there would be too much cheese so I added 2 more eggs for a total of 10 eggs. The results were great. I also added more spice because these casseroles have a tendency to be bland when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Followed VYLEE's "most helpful" review, except kept with 8 eggs, 1/2 cup milk, and substituted 6-7 slices crumbled bacon for sausage, added 1/4 cup chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Have made this twice. We really enjoyed it. Only rated 4 stars because the crescent rolls definitely must be pre-baked per other reviews. Did so the first time, and forgot the second time. Definitely makes a difference. Add seasoning and ingredients at your discretion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Not my favorite. Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Tasty enough -- it would be more interesting with a few diced veggies (green onion, sweet pepper, etc.). Personally, I think the cheese:egg ratio is off: there is so much cheese, that the egg mixture didn't puff up much. Next time, I will put it in a slightly smaller pan (or increase by a few eggs). Another alternative I may try: whipping the yolks & whites separately & folding the whites in last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is the second recipe from LeAnn that I've made and both were a hit (the other was banana pudding). I made this for a family brunch and my brother-in-law liked it so much my sister is making it for him for his birthday. It was easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good! All my kids loved it, ages two to twelve. I did follow the reviews. I increased the eggs to ten, cut the cheese to one cup each and gave the crust a seven minute head start. I also added onion while cooking the sausage and did not use the oregano. It turned out perfect and can not wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is so good! I make it Sunday night to have for breakfasts throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States