Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was excellent! I baked it at 350 for 35 minutes instead of what was recommended. Next time I will add 2 additional eggs, however, it tasted terrific with only 8. Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is delicious! I also pre-baked the crescent rolls for 6-7 minutes. I cooked the sausage, drained it and then added a chopped onion, chopped spinach and a couple tablespoons of maple syrup. I used 10 eggs and 1/2 cup milk. I had to bake it for 35-40 minutes until the eggs were set. My family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I modified the recipe based on some other reviews. I made a smaller version in a 9x9 pan; used 5 egss, a bit of 1/2 and 1/2 and much less cheese - about a cup or cup and 1/2. I used a mix of 6 cheese Italian, mozzarella and a small amount of parmesan. I used about 1/2 tsp of oregano and it could have used a bit more. Jimmy Dean sausage crumbles made this a snap to put together. I love onions & peppers in almost any egg dish, so I sauteed some and added them. Agree the crescent rolls make this! Husband LOVED it and wants it in the regular weekend breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejscharlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Used the basic recipe but I didn't have crescent rolls so I mixed up Bisquick for a crust and used various types of sausages I had. also seasoned with salt/pepper/and "slap your mama" for a little kick. It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
HUGE success! I also revised by adding 2 additional eggs with 3/4 cup of milk and I reduced the cheese to only 2 cups and used a finely shredded Mexican blend. I precooked the crescent base for about 5 minutes and then added the sausage and egg mixture. Turned out perfect and delicious!. Super easy, super quick and not a ton of ingredients so its inexpensive to make! My whole Sunday school devoured it and I got tons of compliments. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
So easy & DELICIOUS! I used 10 eggs, and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, (instead of 4 cups of cheese). I also pre-cooked the dough in the oven for 6 minutes before adding the other ingredients. I seasoned sausage with salt and italian seasoning, & sauteed until brown, set aside, and sauteed peppers & onions in the sausage oil. Then I returned sausage to pan with peppers and mixed together. I then added this mixture to the pre-cooked dough and topped with egg/cheese/milk recipe (actually i used half & half). Do not overcook this. I made the mistake of keeping this warm, covered with foil in the oven turned off and the dough was a little too well done for me, but it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoftwoboyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
nice, quick and easy recipe. will do again. i'm thinking about adding hash browns on top into the cook for an added dimension. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The crescent dough really makes this casserole delicious! I added two extra eggs, a little bit of milk, and garlic. The casserole was not ready in 30 minutes - I had to leave it in for about 45-50 minutes before it completely set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Easy, delicious and satisfies picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whizgee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States