Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
It was very good. I used 10 eggs and 3/4 cup of milk like others said and the Italian seasonings. It just took forever to cook. But everyone loved it. You need to have a big family though. It's just my boyfriend and I, so I took the rest to my parents house, and they devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Easy and yummy. My new breakfast staple for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very good and easy, I made mine with bacon and instead of the refrigerated bread made it with biscuit mix fr this site, left it at 8 eggs (didnt want it too eggy) and cooked 350, sprinked cheese on top, baked up golden and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Pretty good. A little rubbery, but I think I have bad luck with egg casseroles in general. I used 10 eggs and half the cheese based on everyone else's recommendations. I also used reduced fat sausage. I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made the egg bake for Christmas morning - It was a huge hit and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have any mozzarella so I just doubled the cheddar. I might leave out the oregano and try another spice next time just for personal preference. I had to cook it about 35 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is really easy and pretty good~! I used 9inch pie instead of 9x13 for the test run. I also followed the changes other reviewers had made, but cut down the cheese to 1-1/2 cups, eggs to around 7 (I used some egg substitute) and milk to 2/3 cup to fit 9inch pie. I had some left over crescent dough, so I used muffin tin to make individual little ones. It turned out really cute and my kids loved it~! I cut down the cooking time for muffin tins--20 minutes in 350 degree oven because the top started to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was excellent! I baked it at 350 for 35 minutes instead of what was recommended. Next time I will add 2 additional eggs, however, it tasted terrific with only 8. Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is delicious! I also pre-baked the crescent rolls for 6-7 minutes. I cooked the sausage, drained it and then added a chopped onion, chopped spinach and a couple tablespoons of maple syrup. I used 10 eggs and 1/2 cup milk. I had to bake it for 35-40 minutes until the eggs were set. My family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States