Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious breakfast, popular on Christmas morning! Took much longer than stated to cook so I ended up covering it in foil once the top was browning and the inside was still not set. It took about 45 minutes to set, it came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The only reason I'm writing what I did was because it was delish and I want to remember for next time!! I wish there was an option for adding notes without writing a review!! I followed the other reviews and used 10 eggs, 1/2 cup of skim milk, 1 cup of mozzarella, and a cup of extra sharp cheddar. I seasoned with 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning and salt & pepper. I forgot to bake the crust before adding the other ingredients, and the crust was crispy. I baked at 350 for 30 minutes, then reduced heat to 325 for another 15 minutes. I let it set for about 10 minutes before serving and the consistency was perfect. Next time I'll bake at 350 for 20 minutes then reduce to 325 for 20 minutes. I also might try butter flavored Pam instead of Original when spraying my baking dish and baking crust first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Big hit with the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Densford
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Easy to make! I sautéed diced green & red bell peppers and added them to the egg mixture before pouring it onto the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Densford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love this recipe, so simple and so delicious. I'll make it the night before and throw it in the fridge. In the morning all I have to do is preheat the oven and toss it in. Prefect for Christmas morning breakfast, or Sunday morning bible studies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Family loved it. Son who doesn't really like eggs said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've been making this for years and yes...it's ALWAYS a big hit. I've done many variations on the theme, but the latest was Chorizo for a bit of a Mexican flair. DELICIOUS! Simply omit the Italian seasonings and replace with some chili powder or even a bit of taco spice and a bit of paprika. And some salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I crave this dish! It is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
My husband has taken this to work twice now; within an hour after the first time he was asked for the recipe. The second time out, he decided to bring two so he wouldn't hear the complaints about not getting any. It's a really easy recipe, I cook the sausage the night before and that makes putting it together and cooking it only takes about 45 minutes in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Norris
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Next time I will add onions & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States