Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used turkey sausage and 9 eggs with a half cup added milk. I only used 2 cups of cheese, 1 cup for each kind. Upped the oregano by a half tsp and added 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This turned out really well. I used vegetarian sausage, I used almost all the cheese the recipe called for. I pre-baked the crust for 7 min. I followed the other persons advice and baked it at 350 for 25 min. and 325 for 20 min. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
looks like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious, breakfast casserole! I did what many others did and precooked my crescent rolls about 6 minutes in the oven, and I also cut my cheese in half. I love cheese, but four cups of it is a lot! I made this for dinner one night and had the leftovers for breakfast the next day. This casserole reheats surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Huge hit at my house!! I made it with ham instead of sausage. Next time I will add onion, mushrooms and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Hubby and daughter ate it all! I did add green chiles and used mexican cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good base casserole. I did as others suggested and used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, other Italian seasonings and baked the crescent rolls for about 5 minutes by themselves. Also added bag of hashbrowns. Cooked at 375 for about 20 minutes and then 350 for about 20 more. Next time, I think I will double the crescent roll layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was good, however I felt it could have used a little more flavor. As others have said it's a great base recipe to add to how you see fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAmom37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I give this four stars. My husband absolutely loved this. I think it needed something. I am just not sure what that something is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I love it and I plan to make it again very soon. I took a little bit of artistic license with the amount of oregano. I didn't actually have any at home, so used the freeze dried Italian seasoning that I had at home. Instead of 1 teaspoon, I probably used about 4-5. It was really great. I also added a little bit of half and half. It make it a little runny when I cut into it, but I wasn't too bothered by that. My whole family enjoyed it, even my fussy 8 year old. The first words out of his mouth were "I really like this mummy" this recipe definitely get's 2 thumbs up in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States