Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Huge hit at my house!! I made it with ham instead of sausage. Next time I will add onion, mushrooms and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Hubby and daughter ate it all! I did add green chiles and used mexican cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good base casserole. I did as others suggested and used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, other Italian seasonings and baked the crescent rolls for about 5 minutes by themselves. Also added bag of hashbrowns. Cooked at 375 for about 20 minutes and then 350 for about 20 more. Next time, I think I will double the crescent roll layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was good, however I felt it could have used a little more flavor. As others have said it's a great base recipe to add to how you see fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAmom37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I give this four stars. My husband absolutely loved this. I think it needed something. I am just not sure what that something is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I love it and I plan to make it again very soon. I took a little bit of artistic license with the amount of oregano. I didn't actually have any at home, so used the freeze dried Italian seasoning that I had at home. Instead of 1 teaspoon, I probably used about 4-5. It was really great. I also added a little bit of half and half. It make it a little runny when I cut into it, but I wasn't too bothered by that. My whole family enjoyed it, even my fussy 8 year old. The first words out of his mouth were "I really like this mummy" this recipe definitely get's 2 thumbs up in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I added a chopped up onion to give it a bit more flavor. A bit cheesy but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Could be followed exact and taste great but kind of plain to me. I browned and drained the sausage then put back in the skillet and added onions, fresh garlic, zucchini, and portabella mushrooms. I also seasoned this mixture with fresh parsley, thyme, and oregano. I baked the crescent rolls for 9 minutes and topped with shredded cheese and then added this mixture on top. I beat 8 eggs, milk, salt, pepper, hot sauce, dried mustard, worceteshire, and cheese. Top and bake for about 25 minutes. My guests LOVED it and so did I! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jyll
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This dish is very good. You can omit or add to your perference. It is easy to make and can be done the night before you cook it. Some reviewers didn't care for the crescent. You can use loaf bread cut in pieces. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
GREAT Breakfast. I love mixing things up and making it mine. I use a little bit of bacon and ham, and took tips from other ratings and used more eggs, and less cheese. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States