Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe and of course altered it to fit my own tastes! I doubled the sausage...used 1 cup sharp 1 cup goat gouda 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup mild. I mixed it all together and just poured on top and baked! This is also done well with leftover ham chunks or bacon! This was breakfast christmas morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very delicious and a hit at Christmas Eve brunch. Gave it 5 stars although I did make many changes suggested in the reviews: increased to 10 eggs, used Italian seasoning, reduced cheese to 2 cups, baked crescents 5 minutes before adding egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Tasty! I took others advice and baked the rolls for a few minutes first. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I tweaked this a bit by sauting onions in with the sausage. I also prebaked the crescent roll "crust" for about 5 minutes so it would be a little crispy. Overall pretty good, will add jalapenos next time to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great recipe...4 stars because I think it definitely calls for some changes. I agree it needs more eggs, 10 would probably do. I think the 4 cups of cheese was fine but I LOVE cheese. I also cooked the crescent rolls at 350 for 6 minutes before adding the egg mixture. I continued to cook it at 350 for 20 minutes then lowered it to 325 for another 20. I would like to try this with bacon or ham. Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lantoinet6
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was great for X-mas morning. Quick and easy. I did use bacon instead of sausage. I also put a layer of cooked grits on top of the dough. It was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very good ~ I will definitely make it again! I made a few minor changes: I pressed my crescent rolls on the bottom and a little bit up the sides of the pan, I added 1/2 cup milk to the egg mixture, and I baked for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees. There is a TON of cheese in this recipe. I think I'll try less cheese and more egg next time, along with turkey sausage, for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wow! I've made a lot of breakfast casseroles and this one is by far my favorite. I made a few of the changes suggested by other users. 10 eggs, 3/4 c. milk and baked the crescent dough for 5 minutes before adding the rest. It came out fabulous and even my husband who is allergic to eggs couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HMEDELL
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I was looking for a quick Christmas morning breakfast recipe, and this worked out great! I didn't have any ground sausage on hand so I used sausage links and diced them. I'm gluten intolerant, so I nixed the crescent roll dough all together. I took the advice from the first reviewer and added milk and used Italian seasoning instead of oregano. Used their baking time advice too and did 25 min at 350 then 20 min at 325. I will probably reduce by 5 or 10 minutes next time. I will make this again and I'm planning to add red bell pepper and browned potatoes. I may even use half and half instead of milk. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMEDELL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Halved the recipe by making it an 8x8 baking dish. Very good! Egg Beaters, 2% sharp white cheddar cheese and turkey sausage made it a bit healthier! I think next time I'll add 2 tsps of Tastefully Simple Fiesta Spice Mix and 1/2 cup thinly sliced green onions. Time saving tip: Use Pillsbury Crescent Rolls Seamless Dough Sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States