Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yummy! And very easy. I didn't add any milk, but did add some water and another egg. I used an 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13 and it took about an hour to cook, and the crescent rolls got pretty dark. Still, it was still pretty tasty. I didn't have the cheeses called for so placed slices of American cheese on top of the crescent rolls, then topped with bacon (no sausage around either). For the cheese in the egg mixture, I used crumbled Boursin cheese. I took this to a work function and it was gobbled up before 10:30 am; the other casserole I made took a bit longer to be eaten. We still had some crescent rolls in the fridge so I made this for breakfast this morning but used 5 eggs and just the American cheese since it's just the two of us. Still delicious, didn't miss the extra cheese, and it needed cooked about 40 minutes until done. I can see using biscuits, or maybe pie crust and getting a similar result. I did pre-bake the crust for about 5 minutes each time, and I wouldn't recommend that with the 8x8 pan full recipe, but it seemed okay, if still somewhat dark, with the 5 egg casserole. Eggs did get under the crust the second time I made it, probably because I didn't press the seams together as well as I could, but it was still tasty and came out of the pan easily. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just made this, it was pretty easy and fast. I used biscuits because that's what I had on hand, baked them about 5 minutes before adding eggs I had mixed up with a few tablespoons of heavy cream (also, just because that's what I had on hand) and the cooked sausage. The only seasoning I used was salt and pepper, we like that better on our breakfast food. Used a little less than 2 cups colby and monterey jack cheese, it was plenty. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy, quick and delicious. Everyone loved it. Next time I will add mushrooms and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laci
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is perfect the way it is! I used maple pork sausage and it was wonderful!!!! My family loved it! I'll for sure make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissad
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yummy!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Did this one for family breakfast - everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Absolutely great. Served at a going away brunch and everyone loved it and had seconds. I made the recipe as is and it was delicious. Several people asked for the recipe. Served with lots of mimosas, rosemary roasted potatoes and fresh fruit. Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Can I make this the night before and bake it in the morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States