Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This recipe is more of a cheesy egg than egg with cheese casserole. I have tried this recipe two different ways, both are great. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out well. The crescent roll was even baked up - where when I add more milk and eggs it doesn't because the liquid will bake into the crescent roll. This casserole is more of a cheesy casserole that will favor towards children. The other time I made this was by adding 10 eggs, cutting the cheese in half and adding milk as suggested by the reviews. The casserole was great this way too. If you like more egg, add more egg, if you want to try a kid friendly cheesy version, keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Eggs took too long to cook all the way through - by that point, the cheese was too much and burning. No amount of seasoning would save this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I also took the advice of others and used 10 eggs and 3/4 cup milk and only 2 cups of Colby jack cheese. Cooked croissant for 7 minutes then added ingredients. Started at 350 degrees for 25 minutes then 20 min on 320 degrees. Next time I will cut about 8 minutes off cook time. Will also try half and half or cream instead of milk for a creamier texture. Texture was still dense even with milk. I added salt and pepper and parsley flakes. I did not us oregano. It was wonderful and my entire family loved it. It was my first egg casserole I ever baked and it was a success! Gave 4 stars because original recipe would not have worked unless you follow the changes viewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I thought there would be too much cheese so I added 2 more eggs for a total of 10 eggs. The results were great. I also added more spice because these casseroles have a tendency to be bland when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Followed VYLEE's "most helpful" review, except kept with 8 eggs, 1/2 cup milk, and substituted 6-7 slices crumbled bacon for sausage, added 1/4 cup chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Have made this twice. We really enjoyed it. Only rated 4 stars because the crescent rolls definitely must be pre-baked per other reviews. Did so the first time, and forgot the second time. Definitely makes a difference. Add seasoning and ingredients at your discretion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Not my favorite. Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Tasty enough -- it would be more interesting with a few diced veggies (green onion, sweet pepper, etc.). Personally, I think the cheese:egg ratio is off: there is so much cheese, that the egg mixture didn't puff up much. Next time, I will put it in a slightly smaller pan (or increase by a few eggs). Another alternative I may try: whipping the yolks & whites separately & folding the whites in last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is the second recipe from LeAnn that I've made and both were a hit (the other was banana pudding). I made this for a family brunch and my brother-in-law liked it so much my sister is making it for him for his birthday. It was easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good! All my kids loved it, ages two to twelve. I did follow the reviews. I increased the eggs to ten, cut the cheese to one cup each and gave the crust a seven minute head start. I also added onion while cooking the sausage and did not use the oregano. It turned out perfect and can not wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States