Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
My husband has taken this to work twice now; within an hour after the first time he was asked for the recipe. The second time out, he decided to bring two so he wouldn't hear the complaints about not getting any. It's a really easy recipe, I cook the sausage the night before and that makes putting it together and cooking it only takes about 45 minutes in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Norris
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Next time I will add onions & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I did everything exactly like the recipe but I also added hash brown potatoes that I pre-cooked and it turn out fabulous! Thanks for the recipe, it's going in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent base recipe for egg and sausage casserole! These were my changes and it came out perfect... Pre baked croissant 7 min. Used 10 eggs, 1/2 cup sour cream (makes the eggs fluffier) 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning instead of oregano, a couple shakes each of ground black pepper garlic pepper and cayenne pepper. Beat with hand mixer for 2 min then folded in 1 cup of each cheese, sausage and 1/4 cup sweet onion sautéed in 1 tbs butter. Baked for 25 min at 350 then 20 min at 325. Eggs came out perfectly cooked and the croissant was golden brown and flakey. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made this for a student who was PCSing to Germany with her Mom....The entire class and staff enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendria Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I sautéed tomatos and mushrooms then added it to the sausage. Then used a jumbo muffin tin so we could have individual servings. I just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Aldecova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yummy! And very easy. I didn't add any milk, but did add some water and another egg. I used an 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13 and it took about an hour to cook, and the crescent rolls got pretty dark. Still, it was still pretty tasty. I didn't have the cheeses called for so placed slices of American cheese on top of the crescent rolls, then topped with bacon (no sausage around either). For the cheese in the egg mixture, I used crumbled Boursin cheese. I took this to a work function and it was gobbled up before 10:30 am; the other casserole I made took a bit longer to be eaten. We still had some crescent rolls in the fridge so I made this for breakfast this morning but used 5 eggs and just the American cheese since it's just the two of us. Still delicious, didn't miss the extra cheese, and it needed cooked about 40 minutes until done. I can see using biscuits, or maybe pie crust and getting a similar result. I did pre-bake the crust for about 5 minutes each time, and I wouldn't recommend that with the 8x8 pan full recipe, but it seemed okay, if still somewhat dark, with the 5 egg casserole. Eggs did get under the crust the second time I made it, probably because I didn't press the seams together as well as I could, but it was still tasty and came out of the pan easily. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just made this, it was pretty easy and fast. I used biscuits because that's what I had on hand, baked them about 5 minutes before adding eggs I had mixed up with a few tablespoons of heavy cream (also, just because that's what I had on hand) and the cooked sausage. The only seasoning I used was salt and pepper, we like that better on our breakfast food. Used a little less than 2 cups colby and monterey jack cheese, it was plenty. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States