Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ysabel
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
As others stated, I also modified the ingredients and used 10 eggs, milk, and 1 T pepper to the eggs. It was a hit with the group at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed other reviewers and used 1C mozzarella and 1C cheddar, 10 eggs and I used a full tsp Italian seasoning. I pre baked the crescent rolls for 6 minutes. This recipie is outstanding! I've tried many egg bakes... The worst being a crock pot version. This is definately my go-to. Only change I would make is to sprinkle cheese over sausage stead of mixing it with eggs and pouring it over. Cheese will be more evenly spread that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtie1111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is my go-to egg casserole! It comes out great every time and it's very easy to interchange ingredients with whatever you want. I've made it with sausage and also with bacon and both were a huge hit! Initially, I was a little leery about the oregano but that is what I think really makes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Quick, tasty, and kid-friendly! I also cooked the dough first for a little bit and added 2 more eggs. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this today. I used hot pork sausage. I also added a few more eggs, because that is a lot of cheese. So, either add a few more eggs or don't put as much cheese. It turned out very tasty and the hot sausage gave it a little kick. I will definitely make this again. It makes a lot, so now we have breakfast for the next 3-4 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a very easy, quick & delicious recipe. I too used 10 eggs as other reviewers suggested plus 3/4 cup milk. I made some Texan modifications.....I nixed the oregano, but added one small can (8oz) green chilies and substituted spicy sausage in place of the regular. I also used only 2 cups of cheese. I bumped the cook time to 425 & cooked for 20 minutes. My crescent roll was cooked without any pre baking. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving breakfast and my 7 year old asked if it could be a tradition...absolutly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is awesome, especially when you use maple sausage. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I make this casserole on game day Saturdays and my husband loves it! I do follow the changes that the first reviewer made. We also serve ours with hot sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Super delicious and really flavorful! We made it with Italian Sausage, 10 eggs, 1 cup of each cheese, oregano, salt and pepper and loved it! Like the other users we cooked the crescent dough for 6 minutes at 350 degrees then reduced the heat to 325, added the sausage and egg mixture and baked for 30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States