Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Awesome!!! My favorite Breakfast Casseroles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
like quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Loved it. If you like spicy, use chorisimo sausage instead. It gives it a real kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delish, I also baked the rolls for about 6 minutes before adding other ingredients. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The main problem was with the crescent roll crust - that flavor didn't go with the dish at all. It might be ok without that crust, but the recipe is pretty bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made this for our Bible class after searching for a recipe that would save me a trip to the store. Everyone loved it! It has become my new favorite breakfast casserole. I too put the bottom crescent rolls in the over for a few minutes first to get brown. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Really easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very easy and very good, I added some Lawry's season salt to the egg mixture and it was good. Next time I might add some finely chopped onion, mushroom and broccoli to the egg mixture, but it is very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I happened to stumble across this recipe on here today. I have been making this for my Christmas breakfast for at least 10 years! I only use 2 cups of cheese and I also add about 1/2 cup milk. I precook my sausage the day before. I also add a package of crescent rolls on top of the eggs in addition to the bottom. Pillsbury now has make a crescent roll dough that isn't perforated which made this a cinch to make this year. Mine takes a minimum 45 minutes to bake. It makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this for Christmas Brunch this year. My husband and sons and myself loved it. I also added green pepper and onion to it. Yum. It was a hit and we will enjoy it all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States