Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I love it and I plan to make it again very soon. I took a little bit of artistic license with the amount of oregano. I didn't actually have any at home, so used the freeze dried Italian seasoning that I had at home. Instead of 1 teaspoon, I probably used about 4-5. It was really great. I also added a little bit of half and half. It make it a little runny when I cut into it, but I wasn't too bothered by that. My whole family enjoyed it, even my fussy 8 year old. The first words out of his mouth were "I really like this mummy" this recipe definitely get's 2 thumbs up in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I added a chopped up onion to give it a bit more flavor. A bit cheesy but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Could be followed exact and taste great but kind of plain to me. I browned and drained the sausage then put back in the skillet and added onions, fresh garlic, zucchini, and portabella mushrooms. I also seasoned this mixture with fresh parsley, thyme, and oregano. I baked the crescent rolls for 9 minutes and topped with shredded cheese and then added this mixture on top. I beat 8 eggs, milk, salt, pepper, hot sauce, dried mustard, worceteshire, and cheese. Top and bake for about 25 minutes. My guests LOVED it and so did I! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jyll
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This dish is very good. You can omit or add to your perference. It is easy to make and can be done the night before you cook it. Some reviewers didn't care for the crescent. You can use loaf bread cut in pieces. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
GREAT Breakfast. I love mixing things up and making it mine. I use a little bit of bacon and ham, and took tips from other ratings and used more eggs, and less cheese. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love this recipe. I cut the cheese in half and had to bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! I added 3/4 cup milk and I also baked the cresent rolls for 7 minutes before adding the egg. Very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Simple is sometimes better! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Recipe as-is only gets 4 stars, but when I tried it a second time using the suggestions in the reviews, it gets 5 stars. Was delicious with the Italian seasoning, and I liked the addition of 1/8 tsp of salt. Cooking the crescent rolls for 7 minutes and going up to 10 eggs made a great improvement. First go wasn't bad, but you'll definitely want to take the suggestions if you want something that you'll eat every bite of. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious! Made this for breakfast when we had company and they loved it!! Easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States