Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My mother-in-law thought this was the best egg and sausage casserole she ever had. She gave me a hug and said thank you; I was in shock. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this with everyones suggestions, 10 eggs and baked the rolls for a few minutes before adding the rest, I did use all the cheese. (i love cheese) I was told by everyone that this was the best egg bake they have ever had. My husband told me, I could make this for him anytime I want to suprise him! hehe I will be making this Christmas morning for the hubby and kids! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and I am ALWAYS asked for the recipe. I don't change a thing to it ingredient wise. I do however up the temp as mine always seems runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
YUMM!!! GREAT FLAVORS!!! :) Hit in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Read suggestions and baked at 350. Baked crescent rolls for 7 minutes before topping. Also used 10 eggs and 3/4 cup milk. Then baked for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was very tasty! I followed the advice of some other reviewers and baked the crescent rolls for a few minutes before adding the egg mixture. Also, I added about a half of a jalapeno (finely chopped) pepper and half of an onion to the sausage as it finished cooking. I sprinkled some Tony Chachere's Cajun seasoning on top (you HAVE to have this in your spice rack!). Turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocinera1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is a great, hearty casserole that works well for breakfast, brunch, dinner and everything in between! I make no substitutions when making it - it really doesn't need any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I just made this for brunch. I was looking for something to eat now & not have to overnite it. This was perfect. I'm trying to eat healthier so I used a 12oz bag of mornin star meat starters (= to 1# italian sausage) w/ all color peppers & basil instead of oregano. Great Casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is a delicious easy to make casserole. I probably make it 3-4 times a month for weekend breakfasts. It is easy to half the recipe by using the 4 oz pkg crescent rolls. Perfect for my husband and I but also good reheated the next day. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Perfect for the people who only like meat and cheese. It's very basic and good. Made it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States