Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Read suggestions and baked at 350. Baked crescent rolls for 7 minutes before topping. Also used 10 eggs and 3/4 cup milk. Then baked for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was very tasty! I followed the advice of some other reviewers and baked the crescent rolls for a few minutes before adding the egg mixture. Also, I added about a half of a jalapeno (finely chopped) pepper and half of an onion to the sausage as it finished cooking. I sprinkled some Tony Chachere's Cajun seasoning on top (you HAVE to have this in your spice rack!). Turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocinera1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is a great, hearty casserole that works well for breakfast, brunch, dinner and everything in between! I make no substitutions when making it - it really doesn't need any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I just made this for brunch. I was looking for something to eat now & not have to overnite it. This was perfect. I'm trying to eat healthier so I used a 12oz bag of mornin star meat starters (= to 1# italian sausage) w/ all color peppers & basil instead of oregano. Great Casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is a delicious easy to make casserole. I probably make it 3-4 times a month for weekend breakfasts. It is easy to half the recipe by using the 4 oz pkg crescent rolls. Perfect for my husband and I but also good reheated the next day. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Perfect for the people who only like meat and cheese. It's very basic and good. Made it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used turkey sausage and 9 eggs with a half cup added milk. I only used 2 cups of cheese, 1 cup for each kind. Upped the oregano by a half tsp and added 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This turned out really well. I used vegetarian sausage, I used almost all the cheese the recipe called for. I pre-baked the crust for 7 min. I followed the other persons advice and baked it at 350 for 25 min. and 325 for 20 min. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
looks like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious, breakfast casserole! I did what many others did and precooked my crescent rolls about 6 minutes in the oven, and I also cut my cheese in half. I love cheese, but four cups of it is a lot! I made this for dinner one night and had the leftovers for breakfast the next day. This casserole reheats surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States