Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was good. Made it with bacon and made the suggested changes. I'm not sure that any one of these egg casseroles is better than the other though. They seem to be pretty much as good as the next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Been making this for years. My co-workers and husband ask for me to make often. Only thing different is that I leave out the oregano and use a monterrey jack/colby cheese combination. Really good to also add a few lightly sauted red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERENAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this for Easter breakfast--it was wonderful. I only made half the recipe. I would make it again--many times. It will be a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Used 10 eggs and precooked the dough for 7 minutes. Added real bacon bits and extra seasonings to the egg mixture. Really great. Froze the leftovers in individuals servings sizes for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I changed to 1/2 diced onion, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 6 slices precooked bacon chopped, 1 pkg cubed ham, 1 tbsp maple syrup, 3/4 cup milk, 3 cups shredded cheese, salt & pepper, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp Italian seasoning, 1 pkg crescent rolls......delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious. I used sage-flavored pork sausage, 4 whole eggs and 4 egg whites. I didn't have mozzarella on hand, so I used 2 cups cottage cheese. I didn't give my crescent rolls a head-start like many of the other reviews, but I turned up the heat to 350 and baked it about 30 minutes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Every time I've made this, everyone RAVES about it. Wonderful & tasty every time. One thing I do is I put the crescent dough in the oven while I'm cooking the sausage & assembling the other ingredients. This way, it always is cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've been making this for years. I'm doing low carb and I make it exactly the way the directions state only I Pam the bottom of the pan and don't use the crescent rolls. I've had it both ways though and both ways are excellent. I also prefer it without the oregano. With the oregano it gives it a more pasta taste instead of that breakfast feel. Either way I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great basic recipe. I'm a vegetarian so I substituted soy sausage crumbles and it was yummy. Next time I think I'll add some veggies (green peppers, red peppers, mushrooms, etc.). I served it at a work party and people really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is really good...and really easy! I meant to add milk as the other reviewers mentioned, but I forgot and it still turned out yummy! Next time I make it I will add the milk and some chopped onions (would also add green peppers if my hubby liked them). I used 9 eggs and it turned out great. I like how you can add whatever ingrediants you want. Great basic recipe to do that. My husband poured salsa on the top of his and rated the recipe an "A-" as did I. So pretty great rating for first time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States