Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
nice, quick and easy recipe. will do again. i'm thinking about adding hash browns on top into the cook for an added dimension. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The crescent dough really makes this casserole delicious! I added two extra eggs, a little bit of milk, and garlic. The casserole was not ready in 30 minutes - I had to leave it in for about 45-50 minutes before it completely set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Easy, delicious and satisfies picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe, very simple to make and very tasty. I added a little salt and pepper to the eggs and only 3 cups of cheese instead of 4 cups. I also followed someone's suggestion and baked the dough in the preheating oven for 7 minutes before adding the sausage and egg mixture. Very filling and yummy, I have already made this a couple of times and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was an awesome, easy breakfast meal. My family loved it and fyi my father in law ate half of the whole thing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TotalFatty
Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made this for a graduation brunch and everyone seemed to love it. Instead of the crescent roll bottom, I used the Pillsbury biscuits (which I got for under a dollar on sale and with coupons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Made this for Sunday breakfast this morning...OUTSTANDING. I did take the advice of several previous reviewers and used 10 eggs, 1 cup of cheddar cheese and 1 cup of mozzarella...that was plenty. I also baked about 50 minutes. I can't wait to make again...thinking of subbing ham, bacon, spicy sausage, and/or hash browns for the crescent roll. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We made the modifications in the reviews (10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, Italian seasoning, 1 cup of each cheese, etc), but found the result only "okay". Given that ingredient list and health content, it should taste a lot better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My children love this recipe. The 1st time I made it strictly according to the recipe. The 2nd time I added sauted spinach the and it was also a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe! I served it at a brunch and everyone loved it. I did add in the tweaks other reviewers suggested, like more eggs and milk and I reduced the cheese to 3 cups of fiesta style cheese. It does take about 40-50 minutes for the eggs to completely set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States