Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very good and easy to make! I did cook the crescent's first like it was suggested, used 10 eggs and I added italian seasoning. Turned out great. Definitely a recipe I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My husband took two bites and declared he could probably make himself sick eating this! It was super yummy and now in our dinner rotation! Always looking for quick and easy weeknight dinners and so happy I stumbled across this. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Delicious! Not many changes, Used maple pork sausage and cooked that with onion and green pepper, did use more egg and less cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Made the changes Vylee suggested and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for my father on Easter morning. We both loved it! It is like a good pizza without the sauce. I will definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
As is I give this recipe 4 stars. Next time I will add milk per others' suggestions because it was a little heavy. Still an amazing dish though and the entire thing was devoured in about 20 minutes. If that! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I used 10 eggs, added 1/2 C Milk, added 4 strips bacon crumbled, only used 1 Cup (Not 2) shredded mozzarella cheese and 1 Cup (Not 2) shredded Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I cooked two of these for the brunch birthday party we had. My 5 year old helped add the ingredients, and all our guests said they loved the casserole. The only thing I would do to improve the casserole would be to add a vegetable next time. I'm aware that's an individual preference. I liked how easy it was to assemble and bake! No overnight involved... it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This recipe is more of a cheesy egg than egg with cheese casserole. I have tried this recipe two different ways, both are great. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out well. The crescent roll was even baked up - where when I add more milk and eggs it doesn't because the liquid will bake into the crescent roll. This casserole is more of a cheesy casserole that will favor towards children. The other time I made this was by adding 10 eggs, cutting the cheese in half and adding milk as suggested by the reviews. The casserole was great this way too. If you like more egg, add more egg, if you want to try a kid friendly cheesy version, keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Eggs took too long to cook all the way through - by that point, the cheese was too much and burning. No amount of seasoning would save this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States