Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by melissad
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yummy!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Did this one for family breakfast - everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Absolutely great. Served at a going away brunch and everyone loved it and had seconds. I made the recipe as is and it was delicious. Several people asked for the recipe. Served with lots of mimosas, rosemary roasted potatoes and fresh fruit. Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Can I make this the night before and bake it in the morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Used 10 eggs, Italian seasoning, and 3/4 cup milk. Also used 1 cup cheddar, 1 cup mozzarella, 1/2 lb turkey sausage and 1/2 cup pork sausage. Baked crescent roll x 6 min at 350, then casserole x25min at 350, then 10 min at 325. Slightly burnt, next time will bake 25-30min at 350 after baking crescent roll x 6min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe. My husband told me to throw out my quiche recipes and just use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So easy! Used 10 eggs, 1/2 c. Milk, and turkey breakfast sausage. Rave reviews from our overnight guests, too! Will definitely add to my breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Ok lots of changes based on what I had. I only had biscuits so I used about 3, flattened, to cover the bottom. Did as others suggested and precooked for about 7 minutes. Used over 1 lb of breakfast sausage because that's what I had so decided to use all up. Only had 8 eggs so used that though would have used 10 if I had enough. Did as others suggested and only used 2 cups of cheese. Had some diced onions and green peppers (from freezer) that I defrosted and threw in. This came out SO GOOD! It's simple enough that you can jazz it up but solid base recipe (with cheese adjustment). I make breakfast casseroles all the time and my daughter likes some more than others. She LOVES this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Did not use mozzarella cheese and did add a small amount of milk. Also added some frozen hash browns and cooked an extra 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Pre-bake the crescents for 6-7mins @ 350, then add everything else. We did spicy breakfast sausage, green chiles and green onions. We didn't add any milk to the eggs, and it was very dense. Next time, we'll add milk and maybe even cottage cheese to the egg whip to get it "fluffier". And as many have said, you def don't need 4 cups of cheese. We used some pepper jack and a 2% mexi blend, and used a little less than 2 c total. Next time I'd do the full 2 cups. Baked it, uncovered, at 350 for about 40 mins. Mmm Mm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States