Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I just made this for brunch. I was looking for something to eat now & not have to overnite it. This was perfect. I'm trying to eat healthier so I used a 12oz bag of mornin star meat starters (= to 1# italian sausage) w/ all color peppers & basil instead of oregano. Great Casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is a delicious easy to make casserole. I probably make it 3-4 times a month for weekend breakfasts. It is easy to half the recipe by using the 4 oz pkg crescent rolls. Perfect for my husband and I but also good reheated the next day. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Perfect for the people who only like meat and cheese. It's very basic and good. Made it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used turkey sausage and 9 eggs with a half cup added milk. I only used 2 cups of cheese, 1 cup for each kind. Upped the oregano by a half tsp and added 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This turned out really well. I used vegetarian sausage, I used almost all the cheese the recipe called for. I pre-baked the crust for 7 min. I followed the other persons advice and baked it at 350 for 25 min. and 325 for 20 min. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
looks like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious, breakfast casserole! I did what many others did and precooked my crescent rolls about 6 minutes in the oven, and I also cut my cheese in half. I love cheese, but four cups of it is a lot! I made this for dinner one night and had the leftovers for breakfast the next day. This casserole reheats surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Huge hit at my house!! I made it with ham instead of sausage. Next time I will add onion, mushrooms and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Hubby and daughter ate it all! I did add green chiles and used mexican cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good base casserole. I did as others suggested and used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, other Italian seasonings and baked the crescent rolls for about 5 minutes by themselves. Also added bag of hashbrowns. Cooked at 375 for about 20 minutes and then 350 for about 20 more. Next time, I think I will double the crescent roll layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States