Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I added a chopped up onion to give it a bit more flavor. A bit cheesy but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Could be followed exact and taste great but kind of plain to me. I browned and drained the sausage then put back in the skillet and added onions, fresh garlic, zucchini, and portabella mushrooms. I also seasoned this mixture with fresh parsley, thyme, and oregano. I baked the crescent rolls for 9 minutes and topped with shredded cheese and then added this mixture on top. I beat 8 eggs, milk, salt, pepper, hot sauce, dried mustard, worceteshire, and cheese. Top and bake for about 25 minutes. My guests LOVED it and so did I! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jyll
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This dish is very good. You can omit or add to your perference. It is easy to make and can be done the night before you cook it. Some reviewers didn't care for the crescent. You can use loaf bread cut in pieces. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
GREAT Breakfast. I love mixing things up and making it mine. I use a little bit of bacon and ham, and took tips from other ratings and used more eggs, and less cheese. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love this recipe. I cut the cheese in half and had to bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! I added 3/4 cup milk and I also baked the cresent rolls for 7 minutes before adding the egg. Very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Simple is sometimes better! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Recipe as-is only gets 4 stars, but when I tried it a second time using the suggestions in the reviews, it gets 5 stars. Was delicious with the Italian seasoning, and I liked the addition of 1/8 tsp of salt. Cooking the crescent rolls for 7 minutes and going up to 10 eggs made a great improvement. First go wasn't bad, but you'll definitely want to take the suggestions if you want something that you'll eat every bite of. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious! Made this for breakfast when we had company and they loved it!! Easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious and easy! Everyone loved it, and I received several requests for the recipe. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States