Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love this recipe. I cut the cheese in half and had to bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! I added 3/4 cup milk and I also baked the cresent rolls for 7 minutes before adding the egg. Very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Simple is sometimes better! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Recipe as-is only gets 4 stars, but when I tried it a second time using the suggestions in the reviews, it gets 5 stars. Was delicious with the Italian seasoning, and I liked the addition of 1/8 tsp of salt. Cooking the crescent rolls for 7 minutes and going up to 10 eggs made a great improvement. First go wasn't bad, but you'll definitely want to take the suggestions if you want something that you'll eat every bite of. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious! Made this for breakfast when we had company and they loved it!! Easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious and easy! Everyone loved it, and I received several requests for the recipe. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
yummy! i used turkey sausage and added oregano to it while it was cooking. i also sprinkled in some broccoli florets for color/flavor, and i added a bit of salt/pepper/chili flakes to the egg as well. i only used 2 cups of cheese (mixed mozz and cheddar) and it was plenty! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this today for my in laws that are here. Everyone loved it and they want the recipe to take home. Success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I will give it 3 stars I guess cause I am partial to my Great Grandmothers Breakfast Casserole recipe and it I made as is I don't think I would have enjoyed it. I used 10 eggs, about 1/2 cup skim milk, cut the cheese in half and when I browned the sausage added some onion and green pepper. I think it would have been pretty bland without it. I may make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I love these easy brunch/breakfast recipes! I make one very similar to this and add a cup or two of frozen shredded hash browns to fill up a large crowd with less. Try this with sage or maple sausage for a little different flavor, if you like sage or maple you won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States