Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've been making this for years. I'm doing low carb and I make it exactly the way the directions state only I Pam the bottom of the pan and don't use the crescent rolls. I've had it both ways though and both ways are excellent. I also prefer it without the oregano. With the oregano it gives it a more pasta taste instead of that breakfast feel. Either way I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great basic recipe. I'm a vegetarian so I substituted soy sausage crumbles and it was yummy. Next time I think I'll add some veggies (green peppers, red peppers, mushrooms, etc.). I served it at a work party and people really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is really good...and really easy! I meant to add milk as the other reviewers mentioned, but I forgot and it still turned out yummy! Next time I make it I will add the milk and some chopped onions (would also add green peppers if my hubby liked them). I used 9 eggs and it turned out great. I like how you can add whatever ingrediants you want. Great basic recipe to do that. My husband poured salsa on the top of his and rated the recipe an "A-" as did I. So pretty great rating for first time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Make sure to butter/grease the pan or the crust will stick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I also followed the directions to bake in the oven at 350 for 25 min. and gave the crescent roles about a 7 minute head start. I increased the amount of eggs to a total of 10 and added 3/4 of a cup of milk. I baked at 325 but mine only needed 10 min. and not 20. I substituted pork sausage for venison breakfast sausage and seasoned it with onion, garlic, and mesquite seasoning. I will make this recipe again it was wonderful. I just wish it was a little more doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe and of course altered it to fit my own tastes! I doubled the sausage...used 1 cup sharp 1 cup goat gouda 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup mild. I mixed it all together and just poured on top and baked! This is also done well with leftover ham chunks or bacon! This was breakfast christmas morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very delicious and a hit at Christmas Eve brunch. Gave it 5 stars although I did make many changes suggested in the reviews: increased to 10 eggs, used Italian seasoning, reduced cheese to 2 cups, baked crescents 5 minutes before adding egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Tasty! I took others advice and baked the rolls for a few minutes first. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I tweaked this a bit by sauting onions in with the sausage. I also prebaked the crescent roll "crust" for about 5 minutes so it would be a little crispy. Overall pretty good, will add jalapenos next time to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great recipe...4 stars because I think it definitely calls for some changes. I agree it needs more eggs, 10 would probably do. I think the 4 cups of cheese was fine but I LOVE cheese. I also cooked the crescent rolls at 350 for 6 minutes before adding the egg mixture. I continued to cook it at 350 for 20 minutes then lowered it to 325 for another 20. I would like to try this with bacon or ham. Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States