Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
HUGE success! I also revised by adding 2 additional eggs with 3/4 cup of milk and I reduced the cheese to only 2 cups and used a finely shredded Mexican blend. I precooked the crescent base for about 5 minutes and then added the sausage and egg mixture. Turned out perfect and delicious!. Super easy, super quick and not a ton of ingredients so its inexpensive to make! My whole Sunday school devoured it and I got tons of compliments. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
So easy & DELICIOUS! I used 10 eggs, and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, (instead of 4 cups of cheese). I also pre-cooked the dough in the oven for 6 minutes before adding the other ingredients. I seasoned sausage with salt and italian seasoning, & sauteed until brown, set aside, and sauteed peppers & onions in the sausage oil. Then I returned sausage to pan with peppers and mixed together. I then added this mixture to the pre-cooked dough and topped with egg/cheese/milk recipe (actually i used half & half). Do not overcook this. I made the mistake of keeping this warm, covered with foil in the oven turned off and the dough was a little too well done for me, but it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoftwoboyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
nice, quick and easy recipe. will do again. i'm thinking about adding hash browns on top into the cook for an added dimension. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The crescent dough really makes this casserole delicious! I added two extra eggs, a little bit of milk, and garlic. The casserole was not ready in 30 minutes - I had to leave it in for about 45-50 minutes before it completely set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Easy, delicious and satisfies picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe, very simple to make and very tasty. I added a little salt and pepper to the eggs and only 3 cups of cheese instead of 4 cups. I also followed someone's suggestion and baked the dough in the preheating oven for 7 minutes before adding the sausage and egg mixture. Very filling and yummy, I have already made this a couple of times and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was an awesome, easy breakfast meal. My family loved it and fyi my father in law ate half of the whole thing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TotalFatty
Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made this for a graduation brunch and everyone seemed to love it. Instead of the crescent roll bottom, I used the Pillsbury biscuits (which I got for under a dollar on sale and with coupons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Made this for Sunday breakfast this morning...OUTSTANDING. I did take the advice of several previous reviewers and used 10 eggs, 1 cup of cheddar cheese and 1 cup of mozzarella...that was plenty. I also baked about 50 minutes. I can't wait to make again...thinking of subbing ham, bacon, spicy sausage, and/or hash browns for the crescent roll. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We made the modifications in the reviews (10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, Italian seasoning, 1 cup of each cheese, etc), but found the result only "okay". Given that ingredient list and health content, it should taste a lot better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States