Egg and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Pretty good. A little rubbery, but I think I have bad luck with egg casseroles in general. I used 10 eggs and half the cheese based on everyone else's recommendations. I also used reduced fat sausage. I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made the egg bake for Christmas morning - It was a huge hit and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have any mozzarella so I just doubled the cheddar. I might leave out the oregano and try another spice next time just for personal preference. I had to cook it about 35 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is really easy and pretty good~! I used 9inch pie instead of 9x13 for the test run. I also followed the changes other reviewers had made, but cut down the cheese to 1-1/2 cups, eggs to around 7 (I used some egg substitute) and milk to 2/3 cup to fit 9inch pie. I had some left over crescent dough, so I used muffin tin to make individual little ones. It turned out really cute and my kids loved it~! I cut down the cooking time for muffin tins--20 minutes in 350 degree oven because the top started to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was excellent! I baked it at 350 for 35 minutes instead of what was recommended. Next time I will add 2 additional eggs, however, it tasted terrific with only 8. Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is delicious! I also pre-baked the crescent rolls for 6-7 minutes. I cooked the sausage, drained it and then added a chopped onion, chopped spinach and a couple tablespoons of maple syrup. I used 10 eggs and 1/2 cup milk. I had to bake it for 35-40 minutes until the eggs were set. My family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I modified the recipe based on some other reviews. I made a smaller version in a 9x9 pan; used 5 egss, a bit of 1/2 and 1/2 and much less cheese - about a cup or cup and 1/2. I used a mix of 6 cheese Italian, mozzarella and a small amount of parmesan. I used about 1/2 tsp of oregano and it could have used a bit more. Jimmy Dean sausage crumbles made this a snap to put together. I love onions & peppers in almost any egg dish, so I sauteed some and added them. Agree the crescent rolls make this! Husband LOVED it and wants it in the regular weekend breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejscharlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Used the basic recipe but I didn't have crescent rolls so I mixed up Bisquick for a crust and used various types of sausages I had. also seasoned with salt/pepper/and "slap your mama" for a little kick. It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States