Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
It was a bland letdown. The potatoes need more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Great! I put the hasbrowns on the bottom of the dish and poured everything else on top. I also added half a white onion to the hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was popular as well at my brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
We had some friends stay over and I served this along with the Apple-Rasin French Toast recipe on allrecipes. Because our guests are early risers I decided to make this recipe the night before and store it in the fridge. It seem to work out just fine. I added a tube of ground sausage to the recipe. I also added about a cup of sour cream as suggested by other reviewers. Some of the reviews indicated that the dish was bland so I also seasoned the thawed hash browns with about 2 teaspoons of Penzy's Cajun spice. I also used Onion Powder instead of onions because I'm not crazy about chopping onions. I also used a little more cheese than what was called for. I couldnt really taste that I had put in the cajun spice--but the dish wasn't bland either. I think I might add a little garlic powder, just to give it a little more zing. Overall a great and easy recipe and very adaptable to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Very, very good. I used a little seasoning salt and black pepper, but still needs a little kick of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Very good! Just made it for my husband and his friend and got rave reviews, and no leftovers! I was short one piece of bacon and an egg, and I used half an onion instead of the green onions, but it came out great. Thanks Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This one went over great. Got requests to make it again. I added a few extra eggs, some pepper, and a can of green chiles. Next time I'll probably add some Krazy Jane's mixed up salt. I also made it the night before and kept it in the fridge until I was ready to bake in the morning. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I have been using this receipe for years but I modify it just a tad. I use the bacon but I also use sausage to make it meatier. When I cook the sausage I add a can of rotel to it to add a little kick. I layer the bottom of the pan with the thawed hasbrowns and add a little salt and pepper. Then I pour the sausage over that. Pour some cheese, add the egg mixture and then sprinkle with bacon and cheese. It is a huge hit in the office. I usually have to cook it for about 15 minutes longer than on the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I made this for a mid-morning party I had. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. I thought it was a little dry and bland. I used the cut up potatoes an turkey bacon plus I added pepper. No onion (we don't care for it) Next time I'll maybe add an egg and some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was so easy and made a lovely change for breakfast. Everyone liked it, so it's a 5 star recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States