Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was great! So simple - great for company. I didn't have enough cheddar, so I used half cheddar and half PEPPER JACK cheese....wow, the peppers added a nice little kick to it! Will use this recipe again, and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
It was pretty good. I would have probably done less green onions though. A little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yum! All 3 kids and my husband love this. We do like it better when the hashbrowns have been pre-browned and we usually add lots of yellow or vidalia onion but we also really like it just as written. We put away any leftovers (I always double the recipe) and it makes a great school-day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I prefer crispy hash browns so I will probably cook them separately before mixing them into the eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good base recipe. You really need to add tons of spices to this. I thought I added a lot but it could have used double that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
ok found a christmas morning easy casserole. just fine the way it is. it took longer to bake though, 45 minutes, even with thawed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was good but browning the hashbrowns definately was a plus. We used regular onions and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Good base recipe, but needs some tweeking. I plan on going back and reading some other reviews to get some ideas. We will repeat this again, but with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
We thought this was very dry & tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was fantastic! Easy, quick, and very few dishes to wash. It is a great recipe to build from. You can basically add anything you or your family will enjoy. I had an orange pepper in the fridge,ham , and extra white onion (in addition to the green). I also added garlic while the veggies were sautéing and put seasoning salt and pepper on top before putting in the oven. I can't say enough easy, simply, and yummy. My kids ages are 1, 2, and 16. All enjoyed it and I enjoyed the simplicity. I will double the recipe next time for left overs. I don't understand the reviews that said it wasn't good since there are no surprises. It tastes like what you put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States