Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
ok found a christmas morning easy casserole. just fine the way it is. it took longer to bake though, 45 minutes, even with thawed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was good but browning the hashbrowns definately was a plus. We used regular onions and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Good base recipe, but needs some tweeking. I plan on going back and reading some other reviews to get some ideas. We will repeat this again, but with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
We thought this was very dry & tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was fantastic! Easy, quick, and very few dishes to wash. It is a great recipe to build from. You can basically add anything you or your family will enjoy. I had an orange pepper in the fridge,ham , and extra white onion (in addition to the green). I also added garlic while the veggies were sautéing and put seasoning salt and pepper on top before putting in the oven. I can't say enough easy, simply, and yummy. My kids ages are 1, 2, and 16. All enjoyed it and I enjoyed the simplicity. I will double the recipe next time for left overs. I don't understand the reviews that said it wasn't good since there are no surprises. It tastes like what you put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was really good. I modified it slightly, adding a little more potato and bacon (I don't cook exact measurements all the time) and it was wonderful. I added a few flavors to it like garlic and onion powder rather than onion. It was a great breakfast for Christmas Day! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Wow! This turned out perfect! My whole family loves it. I didn't measure anything, just filled my casserole dish. I used a dozen eggs and added lunchmeat ham, onion, red and orange peppers. I took others' advice and cooked everything in the pan first and I also fried it all in the bacon grease which added a lot of flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was delicious! Very simple. I love the combo of the eggs and hash browns. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was just ok. The recipe makes no mention of salt or pepper and the dish sorely needs it. I put the hash browns on the bottom of the pan and then sprinkled garlic salt and pepper on top of that. I cooked the bacon, mixed the rest of the ingredients together and added salt to that mixture and then poured it over the hash browns. It baked up nicely but it still lacked flavor. I won't be making this again, a lot of waiting for nothing. In the future I'd rather just cook everything individually and make a burrito out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Great recipe -- I used turkey bacon, and fried the hash browns separately with the whites of the green onions and a clove of garlic (to make them crispy). I used mexican blend cheese and sprinkled cheddar on top. It doesn't have much kick - but it's still quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States