Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
What a great base recipe! It really does taste like what you add, I've made this several times and get raves from everyone who tries it and recipe requests. I cook the bacon, then brown the hash browns in the bacon grease-that makes a huge difference. I use southwest style hash browns and that helps the flavor as well. I mix the bacon, onions and cheese in with the eggs, add salt and pepper and whatever other spices I feel like, and use the hash browns as a crust. There's never a single bite left and everyone loves it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was very tasty. I used Cabot Hunters Sharp cheddar cheese which added a nice bite. I didn't have green onions so used minced yellow onions. It was a great way to use up a small amount of bacon that wasn't enough to serve my whole family. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lydiezmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My family has been enjoying this for breakfast since I found it. They love it! My husband adds a little picate sauce to his for a kick . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made exactly as written, was excellent! Would be great to add green chilies or mushrooms/sausage. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was great! So simple - great for company. I didn't have enough cheddar, so I used half cheddar and half PEPPER JACK cheese....wow, the peppers added a nice little kick to it! Will use this recipe again, and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
It was pretty good. I would have probably done less green onions though. A little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yum! All 3 kids and my husband love this. We do like it better when the hashbrowns have been pre-browned and we usually add lots of yellow or vidalia onion but we also really like it just as written. We put away any leftovers (I always double the recipe) and it makes a great school-day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I prefer crispy hash browns so I will probably cook them separately before mixing them into the eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good base recipe. You really need to add tons of spices to this. I thought I added a lot but it could have used double that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
ok found a christmas morning easy casserole. just fine the way it is. it took longer to bake though, 45 minutes, even with thawed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States