Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This tasted really good! Just remember to mix in a few shakes of salt and pepper. Instead of bacon, I used about 1/3 lb. cooked lean sausage, so maybe with bacon you may not need as much salt. I also diced up about 1/2 c. total of red and orange peppers and mixed those in. Used 6 extra large eggs, and can't imagine using less because it was more potatoey than eggy! I didn't thaw my hashbrowns first so it took about an hour to cook, but it was worth the wait! We had it for dinner and I think I'll put it on my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Try it one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
yummy! i added bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We've been having this once a week since the first time we tried it. We always put bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So quick and easy ! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe, very versatile. I did take the suggestion of other reviewers and cooked my hashbrowns with the green onions in some of the bacon grease before layering them on the bottom of my casserole dish. I don't think we would have liked this at all if the hasbrowns weren't cooked first. I also jazzed this up with garlic, extra onions and various other seasonings. I will probably make this again, but maybe use ham next time instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Did not thaw hash browns and still came out PERFeCTLY...yummo..., added s little French fried onions in last few minutes instead of cheese on top. Just great for a quick dinner. Thanks for this basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Really good foundation for a hundred variations!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Mm..not sure how this got so many rave reviews...i think sausage may be better..maybe a little hot sauce or jelly on the side....thought this was pretty bland..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
YUM! this was quick and easy! as other reviewers suggested, i used an extra egg, and added some pepper and a little salt for seasoning. didn't have cheddar so i used a shredded italian blend. i was even a little short on hashbrowns and this still came out great. can't wait to try it again and change up the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karennn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States