Egg and Hash Brown Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Fast, Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy, and so delicious! I make this up ahead of time, and then have several days of breakfast on hand. Very adaptable recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I thought the recipe was delicious and I was able to freeze the leftovers for other breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistressRaven Croft

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Was dry. It is an okay recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great brunch dish. Family where a bit sceptical, but loved it. Served with green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ridley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was excellent! I did go over the reviews and proceeded with the little adjustments... Made sure to season the potato layer with some seasoning salt and melted butter in the roasting pan and pre-baked to crisp the hashbrowns before adding the egg mixture. There was so much hashbrowns for me to crisp them on the stove would've been super hard to do so I did it in a hot oven spread out in the large roasting pans and it browned nicely. I multiplied this for 32 eggs (two roasting pans) to feed a large crowd and I had many ask me for the recipe and go back for seconds and thirds... Please make sure you also season your eggs. I find that the cheese does add some saltiness but not enough so I used my extra accurate method of 2 salt shakes per egg (yes I counted out that many shakes lol) and it was perfect! Even my picky hubby loved it. We used bacon as the meat, that I cooked prior to adding to the top layer (instead of mixing in with the eggs) so it would show up nicely on the top. I reduced the amount of green onion(one bunch is maybe 1/2 cup split between the two pans) per our flavor preference and it worked out wonderfully. Baked very quickly once I added the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved this recipe! I did make a few changes. First, I cooked the hash browns for a bit and then layered the bottom of the pan with them. I did add one more egg and used 3/4 cup of milk. I then mixed the cooked bacon (cubed), cheese (Cheddar & Colby), green onions plus 1 tsp of salt, dash of pepper, oregano, garlic powder and dry mustard. Poured mixture over hash browns and baked for 20 mins. Added some more cheese on top and then let is bake some more for another 5 mins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
5 stars because it is so easy! great to reheat for our busy household in the morning. I broiled it just a bit to brown up the cheese. I think when I have more time i would experiment with sausage and veggies. Thanks for recipe;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was very tasty. I added my own twist with red and green peppers and a mix of sharp cheddar and colby cheese. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great basic recipe that you can make your own. It definitely needs some spices. I will probably try adding seasoned salt and/or dry mustard next time. I made mine with chopped green pepper, red pepper, jalapeno, green onion, pre-cooked bacon, and chicken sausage. I used sharp white and sharp yellow cheddar for the cheese. Sprinkled some hot sauce on it when I ate it and it was great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States