Egg and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was terribly dry. I will try it again and use far less potato and double the egg. It was very dry, and mostly tasted of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Donahue McFaun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was so much better than I expected it to be, and was totally worth the work. I couldn't find the hashbrowns, but had a bag of diced frozen potatoes in the freezer that I substituted. I ended up making a 9" pie and an 8" pie plate full, and we had it for a few days. Savory and filling, but it is a little work. This would be fantastic for a brunch or nice breakfast but not what you're looking for if you want something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I'm not sure what I did wrong but the hashbrowns cooked for about 45 min in the oven without turning golden brown and were still soggy, I finally got them out and fried them in a pan for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kumi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best breakfast casserole I've ever made. I made it exactly as written. Even reheated well in the microwave the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms muff
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Recipe is delicious. My husband loves it. I did critique it and added jalapeno peppers and spinach anything you add to it that you love you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kami
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this and thought it was so delicious. I like spicy, so I diced a small amount of a red cayenne chili and a small jalapeno (to add color also) to the egg mixture. LOVE this recipe! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Mae this for this morning's brunch For 13 folks. Everyone liked it. I did make some changes. Put salt, pepper, and a little garlic powder on potatoes before cooking. Also used half reg and half hot pork sausage. Added onion to mushroom and sausage mix. Used 10 eggs and 3/4 C milk plus 1/4 Cup half-n-half since I cooked it in a 9x13" dish. Increased both cheeses to 1 Cup. Very good and pretty with tomatoes on top. Next time I'll serve with salsa on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this casserole this morning and it was awesome. I've tried a few other breakfast casseroles before but this was the easiest and best tasting. I kept the receipe the same except I didn't have any parsley and I forgot to add the seasoning. I also sliced the tomatoes but left them on the side( I wasn't sure if everyone wanted tomatoes).The sausage, pepper jack cheese, and the potatoes (with the onion and green peppers) was all it needed!! I will definatly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arapahoe, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good quiche. I'd probably include more vegetables next time. Bell peppers, onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband and I enjoy cooking in our dutch oven on charcoal outside. I made this recipe, added a couple extra eggs. It turned out awesome, one I will make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States