Egg and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by areid1023
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
just made this recipe tonight and it is AMAZING! i followed the recipe almost exactly as written, but i only had a 9 1/2 inch pie pan, i upped the mushrooms (kind of on accident but i like it!) and covered the top with tomatoes. also, at the very end, i put the broiler on just for a few minutes to finish off the tomatoes. i highly highly recommend this recipe and will definitely be doing it again very soon! YUM! thanks, ddelisle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by areid1023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this for company and everyone loved it. The only change I made was, I used turkey sausage instead of pork sausage. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Really good! My whole family loved this recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! Finicky teenager even liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious - could probably cut the amount of sausage in half. To lighten recipe, I'm going to try using Egg Beaters next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I doubled the recipe as is and took it to my early morning study group of 15 women. Everyone raved about it. I do think though the next time I make it, I will mix up some salt and maybe a little pepper into the hashbrowns and oil before I press it in the dish to cook for 30 minutes. The seasoning in the egg mixture doesn't really affect the taste of the potato crust after it is cooked, thus my one small change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I also used turkey sausage, added a little onion,and used Pam instead of oil. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I am a brunch casserole connoisseur and this is my new favorite! I sautéed my sausage with onions and mushroom and added a six more eggs. I layered sausage mixture and cheeses on top of potatoes and poured the egg mixture over layers. It was fabulous and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great fast dinner. I cut back some on sausage and next time will add some of the salt to potatoes. My kids ate it with ketchup and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good, I used hash brown potatoes with onion and peppers, also a smoked Swiss cheese, light sausage (used half a lb). It was a hit and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States