Egg and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this for company and everyone loved it. The only change I made was, I used turkey sausage instead of pork sausage. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by areid1023
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
just made this recipe tonight and it is AMAZING! i followed the recipe almost exactly as written, but i only had a 9 1/2 inch pie pan, i upped the mushrooms (kind of on accident but i like it!) and covered the top with tomatoes. also, at the very end, i put the broiler on just for a few minutes to finish off the tomatoes. i highly highly recommend this recipe and will definitely be doing it again very soon! YUM! thanks, ddelisle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by areid1023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! Finicky teenager even liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great fast dinner. I cut back some on sausage and next time will add some of the salt to potatoes. My kids ate it with ketchup and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I also used turkey sausage, added a little onion,and used Pam instead of oil. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving brunch, I thought it was very good but everyone else liked another breakfast casserole that I made off here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Used the same ingredients, but lacked the time to cook as described. Tasty combination; it was gone in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good, I used hash brown potatoes with onion and peppers, also a smoked Swiss cheese, light sausage (used half a lb). It was a hit and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious - could probably cut the amount of sausage in half. To lighten recipe, I'm going to try using Egg Beaters next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for Christmas morning brunch. The taste was nice, but I found it to be quite dry, even after adding 2 additional eggs as suggested by a previous reviewer. I don't think I would make this recipe again as there are others I have tried before, that I like better. For anyone wanting to try it, I'd suggest adding some sour cream or perhaps a can of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States