Egg and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good. I added fried onions to the hash browns. Also sautéed onions (my husband loves onions in just about everything) and the mushrooms before adding to the eggs. I think I would add sour cream next time as suggested by another reviewer. I'd definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I am a brunch casserole connoisseur and this is my new favorite! I sautéed my sausage with onions and mushroom and added a six more eggs. I layered sausage mixture and cheeses on top of potatoes and poured the egg mixture over layers. It was fabulous and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I doubled the recipe as is and took it to my early morning study group of 15 women. Everyone raved about it. I do think though the next time I make it, I will mix up some salt and maybe a little pepper into the hashbrowns and oil before I press it in the dish to cook for 30 minutes. The seasoning in the egg mixture doesn't really affect the taste of the potato crust after it is cooked, thus my one small change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great breakfast casserole for those who don't love eggs. Interesting flavor and was happy to serve a more interesting breakfast casserole than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I too added two extra eggs and used a 9 X 13 pan because a pie plate didn't hold all the ingredients. Very dry, everyone who tried it told me to add a cream soup next time, but as a breakfast item, I don't care to try that. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good I used only 1/8c olive oil on the O'Brien hashbrowns & only 8 oz. of Family Foods Country style pork sausage and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was really good, perfect for MOPS breakfasts. I cooked the potatoes in the dish the night before and used precooked sausage so there was less to do in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Well I made this tonight and it would have been really good had I not used the southwestern hash browns, way to spicy for me. I will definately make again but will use plain hash browns and add my own peppers and onions. I also used a 9x9 pan and found that I had to cook this 25 minutes longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeaninekramer
Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Really good! My whole family loved this recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States