Egg and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband and I enjoy cooking in our dutch oven on charcoal outside. I made this recipe, added a couple extra eggs. It turned out awesome, one I will make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used ham in mine and used the fresh hashbrowns. I really liked the way the potatoes cooked and then adding the eggs, cheese, milk and green onions with the ham. I'll make this again with left over raw hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this as a guide for making a quiche. Best guide I've ever had! I've made several and they are all different. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good. I added fried onions to the hash browns. Also sautéed onions (my husband loves onions in just about everything) and the mushrooms before adding to the eggs. I think I would add sour cream next time as suggested by another reviewer. I'd definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I am a brunch casserole connoisseur and this is my new favorite! I sautéed my sausage with onions and mushroom and added a six more eggs. I layered sausage mixture and cheeses on top of potatoes and poured the egg mixture over layers. It was fabulous and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I doubled the recipe as is and took it to my early morning study group of 15 women. Everyone raved about it. I do think though the next time I make it, I will mix up some salt and maybe a little pepper into the hashbrowns and oil before I press it in the dish to cook for 30 minutes. The seasoning in the egg mixture doesn't really affect the taste of the potato crust after it is cooked, thus my one small change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great breakfast casserole for those who don't love eggs. Interesting flavor and was happy to serve a more interesting breakfast casserole than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I too added two extra eggs and used a 9 X 13 pan because a pie plate didn't hold all the ingredients. Very dry, everyone who tried it told me to add a cream soup next time, but as a breakfast item, I don't care to try that. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good I used only 1/8c olive oil on the O'Brien hashbrowns & only 8 oz. of Family Foods Country style pork sausage and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was really good, perfect for MOPS breakfasts. I cooked the potatoes in the dish the night before and used precooked sausage so there was less to do in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States