Egg and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kami
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this and thought it was so delicious. I like spicy, so I diced a small amount of a red cayenne chili and a small jalapeno (to add color also) to the egg mixture. LOVE this recipe! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Mae this for this morning's brunch For 13 folks. Everyone liked it. I did make some changes. Put salt, pepper, and a little garlic powder on potatoes before cooking. Also used half reg and half hot pork sausage. Added onion to mushroom and sausage mix. Used 10 eggs and 3/4 C milk plus 1/4 Cup half-n-half since I cooked it in a 9x13" dish. Increased both cheeses to 1 Cup. Very good and pretty with tomatoes on top. Next time I'll serve with salsa on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this casserole this morning and it was awesome. I've tried a few other breakfast casseroles before but this was the easiest and best tasting. I kept the receipe the same except I didn't have any parsley and I forgot to add the seasoning. I also sliced the tomatoes but left them on the side( I wasn't sure if everyone wanted tomatoes).The sausage, pepper jack cheese, and the potatoes (with the onion and green peppers) was all it needed!! I will definatly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arapahoe, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good quiche. I'd probably include more vegetables next time. Bell peppers, onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband and I enjoy cooking in our dutch oven on charcoal outside. I made this recipe, added a couple extra eggs. It turned out awesome, one I will make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used ham in mine and used the fresh hashbrowns. I really liked the way the potatoes cooked and then adding the eggs, cheese, milk and green onions with the ham. I'll make this again with left over raw hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this as a guide for making a quiche. Best guide I've ever had! I've made several and they are all different. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good. I added fried onions to the hash browns. Also sautéed onions (my husband loves onions in just about everything) and the mushrooms before adding to the eggs. I think I would add sour cream next time as suggested by another reviewer. I'd definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I am a brunch casserole connoisseur and this is my new favorite! I sautéed my sausage with onions and mushroom and added a six more eggs. I layered sausage mixture and cheeses on top of potatoes and poured the egg mixture over layers. It was fabulous and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I doubled the recipe as is and took it to my early morning study group of 15 women. Everyone raved about it. I do think though the next time I make it, I will mix up some salt and maybe a little pepper into the hashbrowns and oil before I press it in the dish to cook for 30 minutes. The seasoning in the egg mixture doesn't really affect the taste of the potato crust after it is cooked, thus my one small change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States