Egg and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I'm not sure what I did wrong but the hashbrowns cooked for about 45 min in the oven without turning golden brown and were still soggy, I finally got them out and fried them in a pan for about 20 min. I wonder how other people were able to get them cook in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kumi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best breakfast casserole I've ever made. I made it exactly as written. Even reheated well in the microwave the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms muff
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Recipe is delicious. My husband loves it. I did critique it and added jalapeno peppers and spinach anything you add to it that you love you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kami
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this and thought it was so delicious. I like spicy, so I diced a small amount of a red cayenne chili and a small jalapeno (to add color also) to the egg mixture. LOVE this recipe! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Mae this for this morning's brunch For 13 folks. Everyone liked it. I did make some changes. Put salt, pepper, and a little garlic powder on potatoes before cooking. Also used half reg and half hot pork sausage. Added onion to mushroom and sausage mix. Used 10 eggs and 3/4 C milk plus 1/4 Cup half-n-half since I cooked it in a 9x13" dish. Increased both cheeses to 1 Cup. Very good and pretty with tomatoes on top. Next time I'll serve with salsa on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this casserole this morning and it was awesome. I've tried a few other breakfast casseroles before but this was the easiest and best tasting. I kept the receipe the same except I didn't have any parsley and I forgot to add the seasoning. I also sliced the tomatoes but left them on the side( I wasn't sure if everyone wanted tomatoes).The sausage, pepper jack cheese, and the potatoes (with the onion and green peppers) was all it needed!! I will definatly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arapahoe, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good quiche. I'd probably include more vegetables next time. Bell peppers, onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband and I enjoy cooking in our dutch oven on charcoal outside. I made this recipe, added a couple extra eggs. It turned out awesome, one I will make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used ham in mine and used the fresh hashbrowns. I really liked the way the potatoes cooked and then adding the eggs, cheese, milk and green onions with the ham. I'll make this again with left over raw hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this as a guide for making a quiche. Best guide I've ever had! I've made several and they are all different. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States