Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Delicious! I brought these to work and everyone asked for the recipe. They are like miniature crustless quiches. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I was skeptical... I really was. I mean, the recipe only had 2 reviews and I usually like to try more "proven" ones. Plus I usually dislike cottage cheese in recipes. But this was AWESOME. I follow a basic low-carb way of eating, and this is great. I can't wait to see how they do with freezing and reheating- it'll give me a way to have a breakfast on the go. I can easily see replacing the bacon with diced ham or sausage crumbles. Everything else, I'd keep the same. My husband wants me to try making it without the green chiles, but they are so good if you are using salsa on top! One hint- USE paper muffin cups... even with a well greased muffin pan, the egginess doesn't allow them to come out easily. The paper cups would be the answer....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I wasn't sure how I would feel about this recipe since I really do not like Cottage cheese! But I was pleasantly surprised! A few modicfications - I sauted the butter and flour to make a paste so you can't taste clumps of flour! I also used low fat cottage cheese, Jimmy Dean Maple sausage, colby/monterey/mozzarella cheese mix and green onions(no need to saute)... Bake in cupcake liners and these are tasty! Perfect for a quick breakfast - rather then making eggs every morning, since we are on a low carb diet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I thought this recipe sounded good, so I made them for a baby shower brunch. The only thing I wasn't so sure about was the green chiles,but they tasted even better than I expected and everyone else loved them as well. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Very good! These freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I made these for a ladies church breakfast and they tasted really good. I completely forgot all the butter (I'm not even blond!) but it still came out tasting and looking pretty good. No one noticed. They are really good for a brunch dish. The chiles tasted good too, but I think it would be better with a sausage instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Pretty good. I like to make a breakfast thing that we can eat on the run all week. This gives us something we can get hot and a change from bread-based items. I will leave out the chilis next time and maybe sub with onions and peppers sauted. The chilis gave it a funny taste I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Awesome! Highly recommended recipe! I loved that it could be mixed up the night before. I didn't use as much cheese as called for, but used sharp cheddar for flavor. This would be great with sausage also. These reheat nicely in the microwave the next day. Thanks Karen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I love this recipe! I added extra cheese and just a pinch of chopped onion to the milk and egg mix and it came out fabulous! I ate it with cold sour cream, just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
No doubt this is worth 5 stars!!! The green chilis were what made it - don't leave them out. I will though make it a little less fattening next time by substituting ham for bacon, use fat free cottage cheese, and much less butter! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States