Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum.. these were a hit at breakfast today. The only thing I did differently was I halved the recipe and I didn't put it the chile peppers (I don't care for them) Next time though I might add a dash of Tabasco or some red pepper flakes. I have a feeling I might memorize this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent! My husband called them delightful. I didn't use paper cups, just a lot of cooking spray. They came out fine with a little help from a spoon. We used some leftover ham instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
We loved these! I made just half a batch (there are only 2 of us) and used lots of healthy options, like egg beaters, fat-free cottage cheese, fat free cheddar, no meat, no butter, no salt, whole wheat flour. I also had some fresh green chiles so I used those instead of canned, and I added sliced olives. They did stick a little to the muffin cups, even though I sprayed them, so I think next time I'd just bake them in the muffin pan so I could run the knife around the edge and not waste as much. I don't want to miss a bite! We had them for dinner, but we'll be having them for breakfast the rest of the week. Definitely a keeper recipe. Fast, easy, and best of all, TASTY! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I did not use the green chile peppers but recplaced them with regular green peppers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made these in mini muffin cups for a baby shower and they were great! I followed it without changes and didn't think the butter made it too greasy and they came right out of the pan just great. Thanks for such a great entertaining idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great little recipe! I added some chopped green onion and a couple of shots of tabasco. I omitted the butter but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They turned out beautifully - I got 32 instead of 24. Put them in the freezer. Take 2 out and microwave them. Scrape them into a tortilla, smush them up and toss in a spoonful of salsa. Breakfast to go - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is almost exactly like a recipe my mom has been making for years. It calls for a dozen eggs, not 10. Mixing it up and letting it sit is unnecessary, and a whole pound of bacon seems a little excessive. We just crumble some on top before baking. Delicious with spinach added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Surbeck Carossino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Substituted sour cream for cottage cheese and real bacon bits for the bacon since that's all I had, and I added onion. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I cut this in half to make twelve and cut the "crust" recipe down by another half to make six servings. I used "trim" cottage cheese. I made six with the crust and six without. I liked these because they were filling and low in fat/carbs. My kids liked them because they liked the handheld eggs. I'd like to make these again but I'd add some garlic, onion and probably red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Nice, a little salty (maybe it's the bacon I used). Will make again, but it is a little fiddlely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States