Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe is excellent! I followed some of the other recommendations, and omitted the butter and cut the shredded cheese back to about 2 cups. I didn't have chilis, and I wanted more vegetables in mine, so I added a box of thawed chopped kale, and a bag of frozen corn, in addition to the bacon. I also used 12 eggs instead of 10. With those changes, my recipe made 31 puffs, which I'm happy about because they're delicious!!!! I put a dozen in the fridge and froze the rest, and both my husband and I will get many, many quick, portable, relatively healthy breakfasts out of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Have been making this recipe for years. It's the easiest, tasty puff ever. Great for brunches, buffets, potlucks. Instead of bacon I use sautéed, cut up breakfast sausage. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JozieLee
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Good stuff! Made it exactly as printed with addition of tabasco. Basically this is a crustless quiche and could be a vehicle for artichoke hearts with feta cheese or mushrooms and roasted red pepper with brie which I plan to try next. The sky is the limit with this basic recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We made these for a group breakfast this morning. They were delicious and popular with kids and adults. We subbed cheddar cheese for the monterrey jack cheese to add color and we added a diced, sauteed medium yellow onion in place of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are really good! I modified the ingredients a bit/. I used a pound of ground sausage instead, and added 3-4 teaspoons of chopped jalapenos and added some paprika and little cayenne pepper to kick them up a notch. Be sure not to overcook. I used alot of pam, and they still stuck to the pan. I will try using the papers next time. Great for a brunch get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
just took these out of the oven. awesome!!!!!! u could add just about anything u want two these as far as veggies or meat. So good with salsa and sour cream. Did not use muffin papers, just sprayed muffin pans heavily with butter spray. Run a knife around the edges and out they came. Butter spray might be the the the trick 2 all the sticking problems everyone is having. Try these!!! u won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Eliminate the additional salt. It makes the puffs unbearable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were really good, but kind of greasy. I even cut the butter down to 1/4 cup. I think it could be omitted possibly. I used paper cups as suggested by another reviewer and the eggs stuck to them. I think it would be easier without. Also, I think diced ham would be better than bacon. Only used half the cheese and I thought it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These are good but not mindblowingly awesome. I think people have overrated their yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yum! These are delicious. I followed the recipe to the letter except I used bacon bits (not Bacos, higher quality ones) in place of frying bacon and they turned out delcious. Don't be scared of these even if you don't like cottage cheese, I hate cottage cheese but loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States