Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I would have rated this a 4 because I think they taste okay but my husband LOVED the cr4p out of them so I'm bumping it up to a 5. ALTERATIONS: 2T butter; used mixed cheeses (Monterrey Jack, Cheddar, Asagio, etc.); 10 oz can diced green chili peppers mixed with tomatoes; added pepper. I made two batches, one that I only left in the fridge for an hour (not overnight per instructions) and it came out fine. The other batch I left in the fridge for a couple of days and they definitely came out puffier; but if you're in a hurry they still taste good if you don't have time to refrigerate them overnight. I would like to add that once these are cooked they freeze very well - just wrap them individually and pop them in the micro when you get hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These taste great, and it's so easy to adjust them to your own personal taste. The only change that I personally make is to use pepper jack cheese in place of the jack cheese, and omit the diced green chiles. My son hates eggs of any kind, but he loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Followed the recipe, with two exceptions: omitted the butter and the salt. Still, these were much too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were really great! Only thing I did different was used a 4 oz. can of green chile peppers (I had one in the pantry so I just used that instead of buying another, larger can.) It gave just a hint of the pepper flavor, which was good for my kids since they don't care for super spicy, but I'm sure with the larger can they'd still be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were great. My wife and I loved them I used cheddar because that's what I had, everything else I used according to the recipe. We froze the rest for MRE's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This sounded so good and turned out to be awful. It was tough and heavy and had a bad after-taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very easy and super tasty - though they do stick quite a bit to the muffin wrappers. Excellent with salsa. I used lowfat cottage cheese and sharp cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I made a few substitutions/modifications: I substituted ham for bacon, and used 1/2 lb swiss/1/2 lb jack cheese, added green onions, freshly ground pepper for one batch. The other batch I added spinach, parmesan cheese and sauteed mushrooms and WOW!! Delish!! I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have made this so many times i know it by heart! I have almost the same recipe from a Christmas cookbook i got long ago,only it doesnt call for bacon and its called Chili Cheese Cubes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This probably has potential if you tweak it a lot. We did not care for it the way I made it. I did cut back on the cheese a little bit, but even with the full amount, I'm not sure we would like it more. The problem for us was the strange texture of the eggs. It was easy, but that's about all I liked about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States