Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kissychristy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These were AWESOME! My 3 year old loved them, too! Great way to get her egg and cottage cheese intake, since she won't eat either! I substituted the green chile peppers with a tsp of cajun seasoning and added a sprinkle of paprika and parsley flakes on top for decoration! I would recommend the tin foil baking cups vs. paper cups... they pealed away perfectly from the foil cups, but stuck to the paper cups. Looking forward to trying these without the butter and substituting the bacon with either turkey bacon or sausage for a healthier version! This will definitely be a new family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The key to baking is a silicone muffin pan!! I've scrubbed and scrubbed a metal pan after making these, used a foil pan, and baking liners, but the silicone is by far the best; they pop right out and easily wipe clean. I replace the bacon and chilis with canadian bacon/ham and onions, and 1/2 the butter. Mix the entire recipe (no waiting overnight), bake and freeze. 1 minute in the microwave while an english muffin is in the toaster for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I wasn't sure I would like these, so I did a half batch (still 12 puffs) with no meat, veggies, or butter. I did not like them at all!! Mine were also greasy and stuck like glue to the liners, even though I also sprayed them. I actually didn't half the flour, but I still felt like there wasn't as much of a solid texture and taste as I wanted. I wrapped a puff in a slice of ham and that helped a little, but the puffs, even after cooking for 35 min, were still really wet. I'm going to try eating some of the leftovers crumbled onto a sub roll with ham and tossing it in the toaster oven. I won't waste the leftovers, but I'll never make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I really liked these. Took them to church and everyone wanted the recipe. I will say that I did not use cupcake liners. by using a well greased cupcake pan you get crunchy on all sides. It is a little tricky getting them clean out of the pan, but mostly they were fine. I had more batter than cupcake tins so used a small square pan. they cut up nice and were just as easy to pick up and eat. they freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Spectacular! Sooo rich. I made a second time and omitted the butter- we didn't miss it at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
One of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Wow! Had some cottage cheese, the texture of which was questionable so found this recipe to use it in. Very pleasantly surprised. Easy to prepare (next time will probably use bagged bacon crumbles, that was messy and people kept swiping bacon), low carb, and it's delicious. Made more than 24 muffins though - got 12 full-size muffins, 24 mini muffins, and a 9 x 9 pan full. Will be freezing some for later. As written, did not need liners and they did not stick in pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These are delicious and perfect for on the go! My husband loves eggs and loved these! I followed the recipe except I used half the amount of butter, half with just egg whites, and used turkey bacon. I will be making these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yum Recipe made a lot more than it stated, froze 8 of them for later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I left out the butter and cut the cheese in half. I used Pepper Jack and Canadian Bacon. Everyone loved it. My only problem was that it was more work to clean the pans than it was to make the recipe. I oiled the tins really well. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States