Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Man these things are good but you can tell by looking at them that they are not good for you! Can't even tell the cottage cheese-which surprised me. These are rich, and you can see the grease. I followed the recipe. They did stick some and I even coated the pan-which surprised me. If you can look beyond the unhealthful factor-these are tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
These were fabulous (with a few modifications)! I did not mix these up the night before - I don't know what the advantage would be. This is a quick breakfast dish already. First, 1/4 cup of butter is all that is needed. Secondly, 2 cups of shredded cheddar/monterey jack cheese is a better amount. I can't imagine this with more cheese than that. I used diced ham and sprinkled some freeze dried chives on the tops before baking for extra flavor & color. A note on pans - for one tray, I used my Pampered Chef stoneware muffin pan (still sprayed with Pam) and they puffed up beautifully & came out perfect. My other pan, an old non-stick sprayed with Pam - didn't come out as puffy, or as easily. I will buy a 2nd stoneware pan now! Thanks for the yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
delicious. Omitted the butter and did use only half the amount of cheese listed. Also used shredded gouda, cause i didnt have the other cheese at hand. I kept eating them for both lunch and breakfast. they were a bit too salty tho, will use a bit less bacon next time. I also used a silicone pan for them. No sticking and cleans up easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious! Made them for Christmas brunch and everyone came back for more. The 2nd time I made them, however, I completely eliminated the butter and actually preferred them that way--they seemed fluffier and less greasy (and obviously were slightly healthier). Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These were Okay. Reduced the cheese and butter in an attempt to cut some fat. The taste was good but they did stick on the bottom. Probably will not make again. If I am going to eat this much fat, I'd rather eat cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I got this recipe ages ago off this site, and this is by far my most frequently requested breakfast treat I've ever brought to work! I leave out the chiles and just use pepper jack instead of plain monterey, and (depending on who I'm making them for) may toss in a pinch of cayenne. They're not health food by any means - they kind of "unpuff" and seem to get greasy as they cool - but the guys in my office just smash 'em in a biscuit or english muffin and plow them down one after another! A real hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for a brunch cooking club addition. It was a big hit! We're going to try it again with sausage added instead though since I suck at cooking bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I made mini and regular sized puffs. While something a little different for breakfast they weren't espeially 'amazing' as I expected from the reviews and I would only make it for my family. Thanks but I'll have to search for the 'keepers' to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These are excellent. I debated on whether to add the green chiles but I did and its the only way to go! They were awesome! I've also made them w/ham and sausage and just can't stop eating them! Definitely a keeper receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This recipe was so very good! I followed the recipe to the T, except for the green chiles because I did not have any. I did not have any trouble getting these out of my new muffin tin, but a little bit of trouble getting them out of my old muffin tin. Definitely you must spray the muffin tin! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States