Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great recipe! I was looking for something to make ahead for a group of people to take with me on a trip. I made the egg mixture complete with the flour mixture and cooked it the day before in a muffin tin (i did not use muffin cups). The next morning I put a dozen on a baking sheet at 350 for about 15 minutes and they were great! Everyone loved them. Next time I will add the onion for sure. A perfect portion controlled breakfast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I have made this twice now and absolutely LOVE it! These are Y-U-M-M-Y!!! Great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I used a bag of Morning Star Farms Sausage Crumbles in place of the bacon and it was d-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made a few changes based on the ingredients I had at home and what other reviewers said, but I think this is a great recipe to start with. I love the addition of the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made these for bunch today and they are fantastic! I also used ham instead of bacon simply because it was more convenient. This one is definitely worth repeating. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These were great and very easy. I needed to make something for my daughter's school breakfast holiday party. I loved that I could do half of the work the night before. I used chopped ham and 2 8oz bags of finely shredded cheese, half colby/jack and half sharp cheddar. I omitted the chilis since they were for 8-year-olds, but next time I make this for the family, I'll divide the batter and make some w/the chilis, perhaps also sauteed onions. Also would be great with sausage and very well-cooked crumbled bacon. After reading some of the reviews, I invested in 24 silocone baking cups -- not the pans but re-usable liners for muffin pans. These things are amazing! The puffs just popped right out after they'd cooled a bit and absolutely no mess. I can't recommend them enough. Overall, this is a great recipe that can be made kid-friendly, but also adapted in so many ways for more adult tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: North Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it, even if the paper cups stuck to the E&C Puffs. I heeded the advice given about leaving out the butter, only put in 2 cups of cheese and used Fat free cottage cheese. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I make these about 3x a year....I use jalapenos instead of chiles, chorizo sausage in place of pork sausage, white queso cheese in place of monterey jack and I too left out the butter. YUMMY! Great for breakfast, brunch or an appetizer (I make them in mini muffin pans and serve as an appetizer with sothwestern flavored sour cream...too good!)! I have made these as written too and they are equally good! Those that complain about fat, you can modify this SOOOO easily (no butter, ham, fat free cottage cheese, 2% ched cheese, etc..I've made this way too) and it becomes a pretty healthy dish. These aren't for everyday breakfasts/snacks anyways! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
i love these! i too left out the butter and only used half of the amount of shredded cheese. i used double the amount of chiles because i love them. my boyfriend wanted to try a bite and he ended up eating 4! he says he can't wait until tomorrow morning so he can eat more! he wants me to make them for his office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very good recipe! Made for a brunch and they were gone in minutes! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States