Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I took this to work and everybody loved it. Living in the Southwest I served the puffs with salsa on the side. A winner!!! Also great for RV camping as they heat up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elfershausen, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Definitely 5 stars. I omitted the butter but general sprayed my muffin pans and they came out perfect. And the flavor possibilities are endless! Next time I'm going to try some ground beef, cumin, and cilantro for a little mexican flare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I also took a hint from a review and did this in muffin papers. WRONG!! Lost about half of the goodies in the paper. Next time, I'll spray the muffin tins and take my chances. The recipe itself is a delight. I got 5 stars when I served it. One comment was, "You should have used edible muffin papers"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These puffs were wonderful! I didn't like that we had trouble getting them unwrapped from the muffin papers, but I brought it to work and everyone loved them!! I used pre-cooked bacon which made prep work go that much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
WOW! I gotta say this was an easy and great tasting meal. I used Jimmy Dean All Natural spicy ROLL sausage. I browned the sausage on a skillet in a little olive oil then drained and lightly rinse the excess oil. I added 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and 1 1/2 cup shredded jack cheese. I didn't put any butter in the first batch and it turned out just as great as the second batch WITH butter. I suggest not using the paper cups (food stuck to cup no matter what I did). Excellent with the green chiles!! Even better topped with good salsa!! Next time I will try adding chopped portabella mushrooms or chopped spinach or chopped sauted sweet bellpeppers... the list goes on! What a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were darn good! I added Smoked Chipolte powder and some sauteed onion and garlic to the mix. My only complaint: I followed a few reviews and used muffin papers that I sprayed and they still stuck!!! But I will keep the recipe and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These are wonderful! You can adjust the recipe to be just about whatever you want it to be. I hate making breakfast (and even eating it) but know it is so important. I made a batch of these substituting thawed, squeezed, chopped spinach and sauteed onions. They are perfect! They don't come out of the papers well, even though I sprayed the papers with non-stick cooking spray. Next time I will try making them in a well-seasoned stoneware muffin pan (without papers) and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These were really easy and are great to freeze and heat for a quick low carb breakfast or lunch. One thing I noted is alot of people said to cut back on the cheese, I think this depends on taste. I used full amount recipe called for and loved it. I could see omitting the butter next time though, it is really greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSON3980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These are awesome, although next time I will leave out the salt. But, I will DEFINITELY make this recipe again!! Great for low-carb plan because they are flavorful and satisfying. Great with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Loved it! I had to use bell peppers as my boyfriend doesn't like spicy stuff too much. I also used sage seasoned sausage which would've gone really well with the onions I discovered after I was done. Um, I'm going to cut the butter down the next time. I didn't bake it in muffin form. I cooked it in a glass casserole dish for about 60 minutes the night before and so far it has turned out really well in the mornings. Will add mushrooms and onions the next go around and maybe play with different types of cheeses too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States