Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were darn good! I added Smoked Chipolte powder and some sauteed onion and garlic to the mix. My only complaint: I followed a few reviews and used muffin papers that I sprayed and they still stuck!!! But I will keep the recipe and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These are wonderful! You can adjust the recipe to be just about whatever you want it to be. I hate making breakfast (and even eating it) but know it is so important. I made a batch of these substituting thawed, squeezed, chopped spinach and sauteed onions. They are perfect! They don't come out of the papers well, even though I sprayed the papers with non-stick cooking spray. Next time I will try making them in a well-seasoned stoneware muffin pan (without papers) and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These were really easy and are great to freeze and heat for a quick low carb breakfast or lunch. One thing I noted is alot of people said to cut back on the cheese, I think this depends on taste. I used full amount recipe called for and loved it. I could see omitting the butter next time though, it is really greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSON3980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These are awesome, although next time I will leave out the salt. But, I will DEFINITELY make this recipe again!! Great for low-carb plan because they are flavorful and satisfying. Great with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Loved it! I had to use bell peppers as my boyfriend doesn't like spicy stuff too much. I also used sage seasoned sausage which would've gone really well with the onions I discovered after I was done. Um, I'm going to cut the butter down the next time. I didn't bake it in muffin form. I cooked it in a glass casserole dish for about 60 minutes the night before and so far it has turned out really well in the mornings. Will add mushrooms and onions the next go around and maybe play with different types of cheeses too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was really good. I used Southwestern flavored Eggbeaters in lieu of the eggs. In the end, the flavor was superb but the eggbeaters stuck to my muffin papers and then later sunk. I don't know if the Eggbeaters caused this problem or not but I will make again without using the muffin paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These are AWESOME! We found this recipe a few years ago when planning a grandparents day breakfast. It's now what we make for that occasion each year + christmas morning breakfast + any other special a.m. occasion -- all in the family (from father in law to kids) love these!! You will not regret making these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This wasn't quite to my expectations. It really stuck to the muffin papers and sank almost as soon as they were out of the oven. I might try this recipe again in an 11x7 dish, but it seemed strange to be eating them like muffins. The flavor was pretty good though. Our guests liked them, but I was on the fence. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Quite good!! In my ongoing attempt to sneak in veggies where I can, I added some finely diced broccoli crowns (saying it was spices), and replaced the chilis with finely sliced green onions. I also substituted the bacon with veggie bacon, used half the butter and half the shredded cheese, and whole wheat flour in place of regular, and it was all a wonderful combination! I made a mix in a regular muffin tin and a mini-muffin tin, and the mini-muffins were everyone's favorite. I will definitely make this again - all as minis, and play around with various mix-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Hmm! I made this for breakfast this morning. I made a few changes and it still turned out great (I plan on buying the correct ingredients and making a full batch to freeze). First off I made 1/4 batch, because it's just me. Second, I didn't have cottage cheese so I used plain yogurt and shredded parmesean (recipe called for 1/2 cup so I used 1/2 cup of each). Then I cubed up some feta cheese and threw that in too. I also don't like spicy, so instead of the peppers I used San Francisco mixed veggies (green beans, peppers, onions, broccoli). Finally I used whole wheat flour and I didn't have muffin tins so I made it as a loaf. It turned out great, fluffy and delicious, I can't wait to try it with cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States