Egg and Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have to say, these turned out just the way they said they would. Don't forget the Pam though. It's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These were great! Everyone wanted the recipe! I followed the suggestion of only adding 1/4 cup of butter and it was almost too greasy. May decrease even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These were very tasty! It's an excelent make-ahead breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good recipe. A lot of reviews talked about the puff sticking to the pan or paper. I used my Bakers Best Bar Pan (non stick) and sprayed it with the butter flavored Pam and they came out with no effort. I used the butter in the recipe, I don't know if that has anything to do with the non-stick factor as well. I substituted 1/3 cup green onions and 3 small jalepenos (no seeds) for the chiles and it turned out fabulous. I made this for our Sunday School class and it was a hit. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I used Velveeta cheese that has 30% less fat instead of jack cheese and did not add in the can peppers. These were delicious! Very fluffy! I only wish they did not stick to the muffin paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I took this to work and everybody loved it. Living in the Southwest I served the puffs with salsa on the side. A winner!!! Also great for RV camping as they heat up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elfershausen, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Definitely 5 stars. I omitted the butter but general sprayed my muffin pans and they came out perfect. And the flavor possibilities are endless! Next time I'm going to try some ground beef, cumin, and cilantro for a little mexican flare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I also took a hint from a review and did this in muffin papers. WRONG!! Lost about half of the goodies in the paper. Next time, I'll spray the muffin tins and take my chances. The recipe itself is a delight. I got 5 stars when I served it. One comment was, "You should have used edible muffin papers"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These puffs were wonderful! I didn't like that we had trouble getting them unwrapped from the muffin papers, but I brought it to work and everyone loved them!! I used pre-cooked bacon which made prep work go that much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
WOW! I gotta say this was an easy and great tasting meal. I used Jimmy Dean All Natural spicy ROLL sausage. I browned the sausage on a skillet in a little olive oil then drained and lightly rinse the excess oil. I added 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and 1 1/2 cup shredded jack cheese. I didn't put any butter in the first batch and it turned out just as great as the second batch WITH butter. I suggest not using the paper cups (food stuck to cup no matter what I did). Excellent with the green chiles!! Even better topped with good salsa!! Next time I will try adding chopped portabella mushrooms or chopped spinach or chopped sauted sweet bellpeppers... the list goes on! What a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States