Egg White Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Tried this out a few minutes back and it turned out great. I just found that the white of one egg was insufficient hence added another one. A little garlic to give it the Zing of an aioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snehith Pereira
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is awesome..just tried it and got perfect creamy white mayo with no egg yolks!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elya Fatima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Needed a no-yolk recipe for my husband, who is on a low iodine diet. This was very good and took about 5 minutes. Very close to Hellman's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried the recipe today; my first batch did not emulsify, so I started over in my Kitchen Aid Mixer with the whisk attachment. It came together like mayo in the store, but is has a funny after taste from the vegetable oil. I put it in the fridge to get cold; maybe that will help the flavor. It not, I will try it again with Canola Oil. I also used the whole egg, but I can see that making a difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have just started a Paleo diet and making my own mayonnaise was a challenge. This is a fantastic recipe and makes the best tasting mayo I've tried so far. If you are worried about the risk of salmonella because of the raw egg, you can substitute pasteurized egg substitute (like Egg Beaters) and it works exactly the same...without the fear of getting sick. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I tried making this in my blender; however, the consistency was too clumpy (I have a high-capacity Kitchen Aid blender). I started over and just used my electric hand mixer, and the consistency was exactly like store bought. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
very excited to try this, i have a disorder where i cannot have vinegar or anything acidic, so i will try to omit the lemon juice and see how it goes. so glad i found a vinegar free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
this was the first time i've ever made mayonnaise, i used a blender and half canola oil-half olive oil, it turned out perfect and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Turned out perfectly the first time, even though I made some changes to it. Looking forward to preparing the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is perfect I am allergic to egg yoke and vegetable oil so I substituted the oil for sunflower oil and my family couldn't tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States