Egg White Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have just started a Paleo diet and making my own mayonnaise was a challenge. This is a fantastic recipe and makes the best tasting mayo I've tried so far. If you are worried about the risk of salmonella because of the raw egg, you can substitute pasteurized egg substitute (like Egg Beaters) and it works exactly the same...without the fear of getting sick. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I tried making this in my blender; however, the consistency was too clumpy (I have a high-capacity Kitchen Aid blender). I started over and just used my electric hand mixer, and the consistency was exactly like store bought. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
very excited to try this, i have a disorder where i cannot have vinegar or anything acidic, so i will try to omit the lemon juice and see how it goes. so glad i found a vinegar free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
this was the first time i've ever made mayonnaiset, i used a blender and half canola oil-half olive oil, it turned out perfect and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Turned out perfectly the first time, even though I made some changes to it. Looking forward to preparing the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is perfect I am allergic to egg yoke and vegetable oil so I substituted the oil for sunflower oil and my family couldn't tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
this turned out so good. my bf loves and will only use...hellmans olive oil mayonnaise. theres a review that says too much lemon juice...well the olive oil mayonnaise is more lemonyband i would add a little more. also those who want to use olive oil, hellmans uses canola and olive oil, i did 1/3 olive oil 2/3 canola...however mine was so think i couldn't add about 1/4 of the combo, could be the blender could be how slow i poured too much oil?? i don't know. but really good recipe i loved it. going to see if i can trick my bf lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It did not work for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
We really like this. I use the powder egg whites. I put a little dill weed and tymes in it. It made the besst potatoes salad and for hamburgers. Wow! Iwill make this again when we need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I substitute with 1/2 cup of EVOO, than 1 cup of Vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States