Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe to use up some frozen fruit and whole wheat flour I had on hand. They were very tasty, and easy to make. Take this hint for making the crepes - do not attempt to flip the crepes until they look almost done on top. I doubled the fruit for this recipe and let it sit with a little sugar on top before using. Topped it with whipped cream and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
What's not to love? It's a sophisticated, delicious and forgiving recipe. Even with my own kitchen ineptitude/bold albeit accidental experimentation it turned out to be the culinary highlight of my week. Brilliant. Sacramento kids do things right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Fabulous, easy crepes that can be used for sweet or savory filling, especially if you have left over egg-whites. Regular flour was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was a very easy and quick dessert to make. I halved the recipe and made just two small crepes. (I had one leftover egg white) I filled them with banana and chocolate bits. It came out very good. Next time I will try it with the berries for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Wow. This recipe is incredible and so easy! Just ate them for breakfast with fresh mixed berries, instead of frozen. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp sugar. I will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made these last night and they were so easy and very yummy! I put in about a tablespoon of chocolate chips with the the mixed berries in the middle, and then topped the crepe with some reserved juice from the thawed-out berries. VERY GOOD! Also, I didn't use whole-wheat flour, as I didn't have any on hand, but all-purpose flour worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were fantastic! I wanted to make them lower fat, so I tried using apple sauce instead of the oil and it turned out great! The texture was perfect for crepes and this was surprisingly yummy considering the whole wheat flour. I added the berries while the crepe was in the pan as suggested, then I took the crepe out and added fat free rasperry yogourt. Definately a guilt free indulgence!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were delicious, I'm going to make them again tomorrow. Only thing I did differently was that I added 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe! My parents loved it. I doubled the recipe and used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. For filling, I used scrambled eggs and chopped soy sausage patty and then for a dessert crepe we had chocolate hazelnut spread, chopped banana, and whipped cream. Delicious! I would definitely use this again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was exceptionally easy and I had everything I needed on hand. I sweetened the frozen fruit with a little low fat vanilla yogurt and honey. It was perfect!! I'm usually intimidated by pancakes and crepes but this was honestly so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States