Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I've made this three times and it is spectacular!!! Instead of oil, I used applesauce and I added light sour cream and honey to the fruit before adding it to the crepe to make it a little sweeter. My boyfriend love it. Amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Excellent crepes! Simple and seem to be healthy. I used all-purpose flour because it's all I had, but they turned out great. I filled one with fruit and a little light and fit vanilla yogurt and one with bananas and peanut butter to add a little protein to my breakfast. Delicious! I'll make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Super yummy, and a simple recipe! I only had whole milk on hand, but then cut the veggie oil to about a teaspoon to balance out the fat content. The only fruit I had was apple pie filling, which was actually a delish filling. I've never made crepes before, and I must say that mind were a little thick... it must take practice! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
So simple, but so GOOD! I sauteed peaches with some sugar to put inside. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie_dh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
It's been my experience that using fresh berries is always much better than using the frozen kind, just that fact that you can be absolutely sure what's in it and there are no preservatives. Just a helpful tip there, other than that i thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I substituted the milk with nonfat soymilk, I had to put a dash extra in than the recipe called for because the batter was a bit on the thick side, but it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Fabulous, easy crepes that can be used for sweet or savory filling, especially if you have left over egg-whites. Regular flour was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was exceptionally easy and I had everything I needed on hand. I sweetened the frozen fruit with a little low fat vanilla yogurt and honey. It was perfect!! I'm usually intimidated by pancakes and crepes but this was honestly so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
What's not to love? It's a sophisticated, delicious and forgiving recipe. Even with my own kitchen ineptitude/bold albeit accidental experimentation it turned out to be the culinary highlight of my week. Brilliant. Sacramento kids do things right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I used fresh berries instead of frozen because it was berry season. Also added cream cheese. Delious. I will make again, maybe using different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States