Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These were delicious. I used Nutella and raspberry jam because I didn't have the fruit - and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious! I added a little bit more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My children ate the filling but we found these to be rather flavorless. I should have used my egg whites on macaroons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smithchelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were great! I used blueberries and strawberries as the filling. I used small pinches of sugar here and there because the crepes themselves were not sweet at all. I also used applesauce in place of oil and it worked the same. I added 1 tsp vanilla to the batter as well.I reduced the berries in a sauce pan with a tsp of sugar and poured a-top the crepe! Will surley make this again but I'm thinking cinamon apples or banannas and chocolate chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by agoldstone
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made these for a Saturday breakfast and was a fantastic hit. Instead of filling the crepe with mixed berries, I filled it with melted chocolate, sliced almonds and sliced bananas. I also took other reviewers advice and used applesauce instead of vegetable oil. I found the ratio of flour and milk to result in thicker than expected batter so I added about two tablespoons more milk. Not only did the crepes come out thinner but made it easer to spread the batter in the pan. Also, I found that a dash of cinnamon and half a tablespoon of vanilla extract really adds a nice flavor to the crepe. The last alteration I made was cooking the batter in coconut oil instead of using the recommended cooking spray. It’s healthier and tastier! I decorated the crepes with powdered sugar and served them with vanilla yogurt, sliced strawberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoldstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good, but it does need extra liquid - either more egg white or milk or both. I added cinnamon, vanilla and a teaspoon or so of sugar. I cooked the blueberries with a little water, lemon juice, corn starch and sugar to get a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made the crepes fat free by substituting 1 tbsp plain nonfat yogurt for the tbsp of oil, and the results were fantastic. These are going in to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved the recipe!!! Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
4.5/5 i like this...was very surprised at first how watery the dough looked and it formed well!! overall..it's easy and healthy I made it twice in a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And actually healthy! The fillings/fruit possibilities are endless with these. I didn't put the oil in but used 2 tsp of applesauce like someone else suggested. GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States