Egg-White Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used Advocare shake in place of flour and applesauce in place of oil, because we are doing a cleanse....turned out great and taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Quick, easy and healthy. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good, hard to get the berries to stay in crepe tho, might try cooking them down first and the crepe is a tad thick. I just added more milk to thin it somewhat so it would spread better in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
YUM! These are awesome! I make them on lazy weekend mornings and my boyfriend loves them. I usually am able to get 5 crepes out of this recipe. That's only 80 calories each (not counting the filling). For the filling I add a little nonfat plain greek yogurt and fresh berries or sometimes I microwave apples and cinnamon for the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wasnt impressed. Thick, chewy and more like a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe!! Subbed whole wheat flour for all purpose because that's all I had but they turned out fine. Also, I had to double it because the portions were too small for my needs. Other than that, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was an easy recipe. The batter came out thicker than a normal crepe so added more milk. I also added some vanilla to sweet them up. Without it I thought they tasted kind of bland. Squeeze a lemon on top (or lemon juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Love these, now we make them once a week - so good, fast, easy and healthy. My four year old daughter loves to help with make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
i used a whole egg and the applesauce. Worked great. FIlled with some ham and cheese some w nutella pb and bannana some w apples pb and honey. this seems like a good make the night b4 breakfast 4 school days nuke in morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
C'est tres magnifique! Exceptional Crepes! Wow! I had saved this recipe to my recipe box a while back (I wanted a whole wheat recipe), but never got around to making them. But I made a Key lime pie the other day, and that recipe had called for 4 egg yolks, and I saved the whites aside with nothing in particular in mind for them. Then I remembered that I hadn't had a crepe in at least two years, and harkened back to this recipe. Obviously because of the amount of whites I had, I doubled the whole recipe, but swapped the veggie oil for unsweetened applesauce to good effect! I actually tried something a wee bit different for the filling; sliced banana, a tsp chopped walnuts, and a small drizzle of maple. Then after I took it out of the pan I dolloped some fat free cool whip and cinnamon on top. Yum! I will try the berries sometime; I just didn't have any on hand. I actually also got 10 crepes from the double recipe! I froze my leftovers in a large ziplock, layering saran wrap between each for easy removal. I popped one in the microwave for 30 seconds to defrost, then put it into a pan and put in the filling to heat up. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States